Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it for brunch today. Delicious, wouldnt change a thing except it doesn't need the powdered sugar, drizzled maple syrup instead. Oh, and I used Irish butter, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
In the UK! This is Yorkshire Pudding, only without the sugar, and it is eaten with a tradional roast beef dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appledore, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe as is! So easy to make and tastes delicious. Sometimes I do change it by adding a little less butter and only 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon (just cause I love cinnamon) just to try to make it a tiny bit healthier and I find I don't notice the changes. But the original is fantastic and we continue to make this a regular breakfast item on weekends for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Perfect, I just left out the cinnamon. My picky kids loved it. Had to double the recipe - one batch was gone before I even got a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fluffy , soft and juicy . While half baking i sprinkle some sugar n peanuts . It was perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Can't believe I had not eaten these in my life until I tried this recipe... Amazing!!! Good with or without maple or blueberry syrup. I love these things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
i added 3 more Tablespoons of flour and 2 teaspoon vanilla. Next time I will add apple and brown sugar and maybe a crumb topping. It was a lot of butter but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so wonderful! My whole family was so shocked at how good they were! I think they didn't need as much butter next time I make them. Also, I might try to add some blueberries. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
very good recipe but...... I doubled it and next time will only use 1/4 cup of "no Salt" butter. very quick and easy to make also I dumped the butter out of the pan after 18 mins and cooked it another 5 mins. Makes a big difference and was not greasy at all. Could be my oven but cooked it at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I first attempted this recipe in 2010, it was nearly a disaster. Since then, I've revamped the recipe to suit my taste preferences (see custom versions of this recipe). I reserve this recipe for a lazy weekend breakfast and serve with fresh fruit on the side. You can EASILY adjust the butter down to 1-2 tablespoons total and still get a perfect oven pancake. If you love a custard-like consistency, give this recipe a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States