Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Perfect, I just left out the cinnamon. My picky kids loved it. Had to double the recipe - one batch was gone before I even got a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Fluffy , soft and juicy . While half baking i sprinkle some sugar n peanuts . It was perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Can't believe I had not eaten these in my life until I tried this recipe... Amazing!!! Good with or without maple or blueberry syrup. I love these things!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
i added 3 more Tablespoons of flour and 2 teaspoon vanilla. Next time I will add apple and brown sugar and maybe a crumb topping. It was a lot of butter but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
These were so wonderful! My whole family was so shocked at how good they were! I think they didn't need as much butter next time I make them. Also, I might try to add some blueberries. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
very good recipe but...... I doubled it and next time will only use 1/4 cup of "no Salt" butter. very quick and easy to make also I dumped the butter out of the pan after 18 mins and cooked it another 5 mins. Makes a big difference and was not greasy at all. Could be my oven but cooked it at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I first attempted this recipe in 2010, it was nearly a disaster. Since then, I've revamped the recipe to suit my taste preferences (see custom versions of this recipe). I reserve this recipe for a lazy weekend breakfast and serve with fresh fruit on the side. You can EASILY adjust the butter down to 1-2 tablespoons total and still get a perfect oven pancake. If you love a custard-like consistency, give this recipe a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by icarie
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I made this exactly as suggested and thought the result was fantastic. I will say that one must appreciate quiche- or custard- since this is the result of the center portion of this dish, whereas the puffiest sidewalls are more airy and like a pan-cake. REALLY reminded me of funnel-cake and quiche. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is OK. A little too gooey in the centre. Not as good as another version called Volcano Pancake. Won't make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States