Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Reduced butter to 1/4 cup only because it works out to 1/2 stick (easy to measure). Added some sugar and vanilla to the batter based on other reviews. No need for a blender, works just as well with a bowl and wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My husband is not a lover of custard. But he loves these eggy pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a PERFECT recipe, once I decreased the butter, per other reviewers' suggestions. Family LOVED it, and have asked to have it added to weekly rotation, dinner or breakfast, they don't care. Easy to prepare, great when cooked in a cast iron 9" pie pan. We will enjoy often. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, JHERCIK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious with the addition of a half teaspoon of real vanilla. I can't imagine it being as good without the vanilla, but then, I'm not a real fan of egg flavor. Since I did alter the recipe I gave it what I think it would have been without the vanilla, since it wasn't a part of the recipe. Thanks for the recipe JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe uses all the same ingredients that I would use for french toast, without the flour. Butter would only be used to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This so tasty and easy! I also cut WAY back on the butter, two tablespoons worked well. I also baked it in a cast iron skillet which made it crispy on top and bottom. My husband doesn't normally care for german pancakes but loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My older kids loved this. They want me to try it without sugar and topped with crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The only thing this shares with a pancake is the ingredients. It's an entirely different texture—kind of like a baked custard, very eggy and dense, sweet but not overly so. The family liked it but didn't love it; I loved the ease of preparations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. It reminds me a great deal of bread pudding. The first time I put a little syrup on it then the second I ate it with a little milk over it. I will make this over again many times. This is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful! I made as directed, but added some thin sliced apples on top, and then sprinkled with a little more cinnamon and sugar. It tasted just like a local pancake house's specialty! A fraction of the cost, and we didn't have to go anywhere. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States