Oven Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe uses all the same ingredients that I would use for french toast, without the flour. Butter would only be used to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This so tasty and easy! I also cut WAY back on the butter, two tablespoons worked well. I also baked it in a cast iron skillet which made it crispy on top and bottom. My husband doesn't normally care for german pancakes but loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My older kids loved this. They want me to try it without sugar and topped with crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The only thing this shares with a pancake is the ingredients. It's an entirely different texture—kind of like a baked custard, very eggy and dense, sweet but not overly so. The family liked it but didn't love it; I loved the ease of preparations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. It reminds me a great deal of bread pudding. The first time I put a little syrup on it then the second I ate it with a little milk over it. I will make this over again many times. This is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful! I made as directed, but added some thin sliced apples on top, and then sprinkled with a little more cinnamon and sugar. It tasted just like a local pancake house's specialty! A fraction of the cost, and we didn't have to go anywhere. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe...been doing for years and great with fresh fruits or just squeeze lemon juice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine Hetrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Tasted too much like french toast(not a fan of french toast. But the preparation was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Fern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe and used a small skillet. Added cinnamon & sugar to the pan butter. Tastes like a combination French toast & Pancake and we love both! Puffed up well but the center was a tad mushy and flat. Going to play with the different oven temps used in other "Dutch Baby" recipes. We look forward to trying different fruit fillings for the center. Will probably never make pancakes again! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was in my mailbox yesterday. It looked so good. I made it for dinner and it delicious. I will make this often. Thanks, Annvall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States