Oven Pancake with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
this turned out awesome....i dont have a cast iron skillet so i just used a regular one but it didnt seem to effect the outcome of the recipe. I made a few changes, just added a little cinnamon, sugar and vanilla to the batter. My boyfriend thought it was weird/gross but quickly changed his tune after trying it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skamer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Hubby said to make this again. I added cinnamon like one of the other reviewers. The syrup made it sweet enough but I think I'll add some sweetner to the custard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I added a little brown sugar and cinnamon with the apples. It is just so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchee
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious! Baked up beautifully. Light and fluffy with a nice mild taste. That taste is what makes this recipe wonderfully versatile. It's just as yummy with maple syrup as it is with a little apple jelly or jam or bacon and sausages on the side. There is no need to add sugar to this, whatever condiment you choose adds all the sweetness you'll want. This is also such a simple breakfast to whip together, it's great for kids or company. I submitted a photo I hope gets used so other cooks can see how nicely it turns out :)Thank you Earlene, this one's a keeper!**EDIT Nov 1, 2010** I had to add this. I see the reviews where some are complaining this recipe is too "eggy." People, there are 6 eggs called for in this recipe, what did you think it was going to be like? I can only assume that maybe some reviewers are not as familiar with baking and cooking than others. I stand by my original review, this recipe is a staple in my house, breakfast, lunch, dinner~ whenever the mood strikes me to make it, which is often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent! I've made this several times as written. I've also made it and increased the apples and added brown sugar to the apple mixture. You just can't mess this one up, no matter what you do. So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This recipe is so tasty and easy to prepare. I get requests to make this everytime my parents come to visit. I use a can of apple pie filling instead of the apple and the pancake comes out perfect every time!! Cyndie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
this stuff is so bangin'!!! oooh its the bomb diggety!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a very good recipe. When I first read it I almost didn't make it but it turned out soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hardin, Montana, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This is the ONLY pancake my family will eat! Thanks Earlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Abington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
My kids love this recipe! I use a loaf pan and add sugar and cinnamon to tart apples. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States