Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent breakfast! Can be made and baked the night before and reheated in the morning--perfect for company if you know you'll be rushed in the morning. (I've also made it with 1 cup bacon bits for the meat--very good.) I did add sauteed onion and garlic to it and baked about 10 min. longer. Served with English muffins and jam--tastey! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. I am not much of a cook, but I have easily adjusted it when necessary. Although, I make mine in a 9x13 pan and it works perfectly. Of course, I don't measure everything out precisely either. Try cooked bacon pieces instead of ham, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
A wonderful New Years Day Breakfast recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family loves this recipe! I made it more like a western/southwest omelet with lots of sauteed veggies like green pepper, onion and zucchini, and salsa. I also used sharp cheddar cheese and added some hot pepper cheese to spice it up. It's a great basic recipe to start with, and then you can add whatever your family likes. My daughter requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was very good and simple to make! It is also easy to change however you want. I added green peppers and onions and some cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made it for dinner and it was a hit. I added a little pre-cooked chopped onion and used cubed hashbrowns instead of shredded. I liked it as is, my daughter put catsup on it and my husband used salsa. It took about an hour to bake, though. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I have 2 picky girls that just LOVED this! It was quick and easy to make, and made for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did not have any ham so added a bit extra cheese. It smelled wonderful cooking. Will def. make again! Thank you for such an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My family loved this and its very filling -and very easy to make. We used to pre-cut southern style hash browns and we tripled the recipe -but did not need it! It was so filling, we have enough for dinner tonight! Definitely recommend and it definitely gets added to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWYNNWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States