Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I added onions, green & red peppers as well as green chili improved this recipe a bunch. Easy to make GREAT as leftovers. I also serve with Salsa & sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family loves this recipe! I made it more like a western/southwest omelet with lots of sauteed veggies like green pepper, onion and zucchini, and salsa. I also used sharp cheddar cheese and added some hot pepper cheese to spice it up. It's a great basic recipe to start with, and then you can add whatever your family likes. My daughter requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Slightly bland for me personally- I would use a cheese with more kick- maybe a Monterey Jack ? Add some onion maybe. HOWEVER my VERY picky 2 and 3 year old and my husband devoured it and LOVED it. Great basic just need to tailor to your own taste. Very good. Made it for a quick dinner with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The omelet was great but took much longer to cook than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. Next time I will add some spicyness to it to perk it up a little. I thought it was a little plain as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
A wonderful New Years Day Breakfast recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was very good and simple to make! It is also easy to change however you want. I added green peppers and onions and some cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I have 2 picky girls that just LOVED this! It was quick and easy to make, and made for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela James-Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent breakfast! Can be made and baked the night before and reheated in the morning--perfect for company if you know you'll be rushed in the morning. (I've also made it with 1 cup bacon bits for the meat--very good.) I did add sauteed onion and garlic to it and baked about 10 min. longer. Served with English muffins and jam--tastey! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was excellent. I used more cheese than it called for and added some roasted garlic cheddar as well. This tasted just like a western omelet. Would be excellent with sauteed mushrooms. We had it for dinner last night and I just had a piece for breakfast, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States