Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I added onions, green & red peppers as well as green chili improved this recipe a bunch. Easy to make GREAT as leftovers. I also serve with Salsa & sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family loves this recipe! I made it more like a western/southwest omelet with lots of sauteed veggies like green pepper, onion and zucchini, and salsa. I also used sharp cheddar cheese and added some hot pepper cheese to spice it up. It's a great basic recipe to start with, and then you can add whatever your family likes. My daughter requests this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Slightly bland for me personally- I would use a cheese with more kick- maybe a Monterey Jack ? Add some onion maybe. HOWEVER my VERY picky 2 and 3 year old and my husband devoured it and LOVED it. Great basic just need to tailor to your own taste. Very good. Made it for a quick dinner with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The omelet was great but took much longer to cook than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. Next time I will add some spicyness to it to perk it up a little. I thought it was a little plain as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
A wonderful New Years Day Breakfast recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was very good and simple to make! It is also easy to change however you want. I added green peppers and onions and some cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I have 2 picky girls that just LOVED this! It was quick and easy to make, and made for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela James-Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Excellent breakfast! Can be made and baked the night before and reheated in the morning--perfect for company if you know you'll be rushed in the morning. (I've also made it with 1 cup bacon bits for the meat--very good.) I did add sauteed onion and garlic to it and baked about 10 min. longer. Served with English muffins and jam--tastey! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was excellent. I used more cheese than it called for and added some roasted garlic cheddar as well. This tasted just like a western omelet. Would be excellent with sauteed mushrooms. We had it for dinner last night and I just had a piece for breakfast, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States