Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My family eat the whole dish for dinner last night. I added 2 more eggs sauteed onions and x-tra cheese. I found my dish to stick yo the bottom of the pan even witha spray of pam. I will cook it for 10 less minutes next time. Over all a great dish for the kids and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a pretty good and easy breakfast, even my three year old ate it. I prepared the ham and cheese the night before so I could throw it together quickly in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is really good. I have the exact same one except mine calls for hash brown patties to be placed on the bottom. Sometimes I add some cut up jalapeños to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was really easy and really good. I used sausage instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good...used sausage and added sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Perfect for using up Christmas leftovers. I cut up leftover ham and new potatoes, and added a fried onion and can of sliced mushrooms. Baked in a 9x13 pan for 25 minutes. Fed 8 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I increased recipe by 1/2 and baked in 13x 9 pan. I increased eggs to 14, used 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup half half,3 cups frozen shredded potatoes and about 3 cups shredded sharp cheddar. Instead of ham, I cooked a pound of bacon and crumbled it and did not completely drain the grease. I also chopped a green pepper and vidalia onion and lightly sauteed in butter. I think I used about 1/2 teaspoon each of salt and pepper. I generously buttered the 13 x 9 pan before adding ingredients - I covered and refrigerated overnight. Then took out of refrigerator about 20 minutes before cooking it. Everyone raved about it - I think sauteed mushrooms would also be good as would drained chili peppers. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Made this late at night & it was EASY and tasty! I was too lazy to put in fresh onions and garlic so used powder and it turned out great as a dinner (strong breath for breakfast!). I don't think there is many ways to mess this one up. Personally, I should have used more ham but it is great for one's own preference. Also, I just peeled potatoes and it only took 1 hour. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
great recipe...I also used a 9 x 13 dish and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My family loved this and its very filling -and very easy to make. We used to pre-cut southern style hash browns and we tripled the recipe -but did not need it! It was so filling, we have enough for dinner tonight! Definitely recommend and it definitely gets added to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWYNNWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States