Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This has been ahit with everyone, even the children from day one. We make this as a treat for week-end breakfast and it is all finish in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Easy to make, kids and co-workers like it. Have added a variety of different vegis. Quick, easy, and tastey makes it good+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very simple, and my family ate it, but it was too bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My family loved this dish! I made this recipe over many others because of the lower fat content (still had 18g), however, I added scrambled sausage, potatoes w/ onions & red/green peppers, 2 cups cheese & 2 additional eggs. I cooked it in a 9x13 dish & it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLISAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My coworkers loved this and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this for my husband. He loves ham, eggs and potoes. So hey - this recipes has all 3 of them. Guess what - he liked it. Oh yeah - I did add strips of bacon ontop. He loves bacon too! I recommend cooking this on the top rack in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made a half recipe, reducing the milk to 1/4 cup (that was accidental, but it worked!) and baked it in a 5x8 glass baking pan. I used thawed O'Brien potatoes and added 1 tsp dry mustard and a little thyme. I also sprinkled a little extra cheese over the top before baking. It took about 40 minutes to bake. It's very good and easy to put together--it'll be a regular weekend breakfast in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Could've used a little more flavor . . . maybe some hot sauce? Definately needed to cook longer than instructed. It's more like 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was OK. I won't make it again though. I have eaten better egg casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Nice basic recipe. I made this for dinner so I added chopped onion, chopped red pepper, more cheeses (a combo of a few) & a few dashes of hot sauce. I used a 9x13 pan...so used 11 eggs, 2.5 cups of hash browns, 1.5 c. milk & extra of all the rest of ingreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States