Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This has been ahit with everyone, even the children from day one. We make this as a treat for week-end breakfast and it is all finish in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Easy to make, kids and co-workers like it. Have added a variety of different vegis. Quick, easy, and tastey makes it good+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very simple, and my family ate it, but it was too bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My family loved this dish! I made this recipe over many others because of the lower fat content (still had 18g), however, I added scrambled sausage, potatoes w/ onions & red/green peppers, 2 cups cheese & 2 additional eggs. I cooked it in a 9x13 dish & it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLISAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
My coworkers loved this and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this for my husband. He loves ham, eggs and potoes. So hey - this recipes has all 3 of them. Guess what - he liked it. Oh yeah - I did add strips of bacon ontop. He loves bacon too! I recommend cooking this on the top rack in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made a half recipe, reducing the milk to 1/4 cup (that was accidental, but it worked!) and baked it in a 5x8 glass baking pan. I used thawed O'Brien potatoes and added 1 tsp dry mustard and a little thyme. I also sprinkled a little extra cheese over the top before baking. It took about 40 minutes to bake. It's very good and easy to put together--it'll be a regular weekend breakfast in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Could've used a little more flavor . . . maybe some hot sauce? Definately needed to cook longer than instructed. It's more like 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was OK. I won't make it again though. I have eaten better egg casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Nice basic recipe. I made this for dinner so I added chopped onion, chopped red pepper, more cheeses (a combo of a few) & a few dashes of hot sauce. I used a 9x13 pan...so used 11 eggs, 2.5 cups of hash browns, 1.5 c. milk & extra of all the rest of ingreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States