Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe wasn't bad, but it was bland. I followed the recipe exactly and added scallions. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I found it too bland. It probably would be better jazzed up with spices and/or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very tasty! I'd never made anything like this before, and was wary of using all those eggs. It came out perfectly! Next time, to cut back on fat/calories/cholestorol, I will probably use 4 egg whites and 4 eggs. :) Otherwise, no changes needed! Yummy and even good as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Sooo good! This recipe reminded me so much of my mom's oven omelet, I served it for dinner and my boyfriend loved it! For added flavor and spice I added one roaster jalopeno pepper, one small cooking onion, (sauted), a hand full off button mushrooms, (sauted), and used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Will definately make this again! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great way to use leftover ham from Thanksgiving dinner. To give a little pick up use shredded hash browns from Simply Potatoes which include green peppers and onions. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Good base recipe. I made just a few minor changes; added a bit of onion to it and layered the hashbrowns, ham and cheese in the pan and poured the egg mixture over it. Family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great stuff. I made it exactly as written. (The pepper was ground white pepper, and the cheese was mild cheddar.) I baked it for the full 50 minutes and it still slightly failed the knife test, but I was pretty hungry by that point so I took it out. It tasted very good the first day, and the reheated leftovers the next 3 days may have tasted even better, I think. I can see how other reviewers thought it might taste a little bland - not many spices here. But I also agree that it can be a good base for additions and changes. As is, I'll give it 4 stars, and I will probably make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This wasn't great, but, good. Only down side, using frozen hashbrowns instead of thawed hashbrowns resulted in the oven for another 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This recipe was so simple and very tasty!I will try to add more ingredients as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very simple to make and was a hit with my husband! Next time I might add some onion to give it a kick as the flavors were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States