Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe wasn't bad, but it was bland. I followed the recipe exactly and added scallions. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I found it too bland. It probably would be better jazzed up with spices and/or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very tasty! I'd never made anything like this before, and was wary of using all those eggs. It came out perfectly! Next time, to cut back on fat/calories/cholestorol, I will probably use 4 egg whites and 4 eggs. :) Otherwise, no changes needed! Yummy and even good as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Sooo good! This recipe reminded me so much of my mom's oven omelet, I served it for dinner and my boyfriend loved it! For added flavor and spice I added one roaster jalopeno pepper, one small cooking onion, (sauted), a hand full off button mushrooms, (sauted), and used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. Will definately make this again! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great way to use leftover ham from Thanksgiving dinner. To give a little pick up use shredded hash browns from Simply Potatoes which include green peppers and onions. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Good base recipe. I made just a few minor changes; added a bit of onion to it and layered the hashbrowns, ham and cheese in the pan and poured the egg mixture over it. Family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was great stuff. I made it exactly as written. (The pepper was ground white pepper, and the cheese was mild cheddar.) I baked it for the full 50 minutes and it still slightly failed the knife test, but I was pretty hungry by that point so I took it out. It tasted very good the first day, and the reheated leftovers the next 3 days may have tasted even better, I think. I can see how other reviewers thought it might taste a little bland - not many spices here. But I also agree that it can be a good base for additions and changes. As is, I'll give it 4 stars, and I will probably make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This wasn't great, but, good. Only down side, using frozen hashbrowns instead of thawed hashbrowns resulted in the oven for another 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This recipe was so simple and very tasty!I will try to add more ingredients as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was very simple to make and was a hit with my husband! Next time I might add some onion to give it a kick as the flavors were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States