Oven Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added a package of frozen onions and peppers and eliminated the ham. Everything else was the same as original recipe. I microwaved the peppers and onions so they would be hot and removed the excess liquid before combining with the eggs. It took almost 40 extra minutes to bake and Hubby said, "Don't make this again!" Used this recipe because of the almost 5 stars. Nothing great. My first "eehhh" rating! This dish reminded me of someone learning to cook. No great flavors, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I put crescent rolls in the bottom of the pan this make a great breakfast pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ruckreigle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gonvick, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A hearty breakfast/brunch dish. Experimenting with various cheeses can be rewarding. Reccipe is easy to double in a 9X13" pan. Great fo church potlucks- so good I think "they licked the platter clean"! Misleading label of "omelet" but delicious no matter what you call it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and it was good, not great. I added some sauteed garlic and onion and broccoli along with some seasonings but it was still a bit bland. The potatoes were mushy and I don't think they add a lot to the end result. Maybe I will make them into some crispy hash browns and serve them on the side next time. I will definitely make this again with some experimenting on ingredients and making it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Made this for lunch today. Turned out wonderful. Added spinach, tomatoes and asparagus. Also put most of the hash browns on top of the egg mixture and they got crispy and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Gave it 5 stars as it was perfect for a week away with quilting friends whose diet can't have anything. I left out the ham. I served with sides of sour cream, salsa, chopped green onions, tomatoes, and bacon crumbled. Served with toasted plain bagels, cream cheese, and jalopena jam on top of cream cheese. What a hit. Everyone could choose their own poison. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Hansing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Been making this for years call it my Breakfast Quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe provides for a base upon which other flavours can attained. For example, I have done this recipe and replaced the ham with chorizo sausage, diced peppers and onion. When whisking the eggs, I usually put in a couple dashes of chipotle sauce. It can take on different flavours by varying the items you use. But as stated, this recipe remains the foundation upon which other creations are built.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Excellent base. I don't eat ham so omit the meat, add drained spinach or broccoli to the dish and if I have them fresh tomatoes and a touch of basil. Makes a fantastic Summer Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Syrotiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My hubby gets the credit for this one. Not only did I get to sleep in this morning, I woke up to the fabulous smell of this in the oven! He made a few changes though. Used a garlic onion cheese we had in the frig that really helped flavour it up some and used spinach instead of potatos.... plus used more eggs and more milk to make it bigger! Nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States