Oven Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. As mentioned by several people, it was very sweet, but we liked it just fine. I made these meatballs and sauce for myself and my son - and just the sauce over Morning Star veggie meatballs for my vegetarian man and he liked it as well. Sauce thickened well, served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These meatballs were so yummy. My family didn't think the sauce was too sweet like some others. I liked how the soy sauce didn't over power the recipe. It was a favorite at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Pretty tasty! I followed the recipe except for using prepared mustard instead of dry and I added a healthy dose (around a tsp) of freshly ground black pepper. The consistency of the sauce of "just right" after 30 minutes. The next time, though, I think I'll just pour the sauce over the meatballs in the frying pan (after browning them) as that saves having to clean a 2nd pot. Of course, that would mean they're no longer "oven" meatballs! LOL! Anyway, it turned out quite well... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I had made some burgers the other night and had leftover seasoned hamburger. I rolled them into little balls and seared them off. I used beer instead of the water and simmered the sauce with the balls. I served them over white rice. Really Yummy! These would make a Wonderful appy with a fancy toothpick in it. Thanks Melissa. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
WOW! I have never seen my little ones so excited about ground beef! I made mini-meatballs and stuck a toothpick in each. No fork necessary! I didn't have dry mustard powder. I just used regular mustard and they were FANTASTIC. Even my husband, who typically doesn't like "sweet meat" gobbled them up. I have already made them a second time. These will be in regular rotation at our house. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I love this recipe! It's exactly what I was looking for. I have a son who usually hates meatballs but loves these ones. I did use frozen meatballs instead of making my own and threw them in the crockpot and poured a double recipe of the sauce over them, set it on high for 4 hours and they came out perfect. The second time I made them I added 1/4 cup Sutter Home Sweet Red Wine and an extra tablespoon of cornstarch and cooked them the same way as the first time and again they were great! The sauce really is a great base that you can add to or great by itself. Thanks for sharing it with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was great! I took the others opinons and used 3T of brown sugar instead of what the recipe called for. My boys (8 & 6) both really liked it. My oldest, who is especially picky even asked for seconds! My husband thought it was great too! I will be making this one again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I've made this dish numerous times and my family loves it every time!! I love making this dish. Its a very easy dish to follow and make and it doesn't take that much time to have a decent meal with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebringer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!!! My super picky 19-month-old even ate them!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States