Oven Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used frozen IKEA meatballs and they worked excellently. I wish I'd read the reviews though as this was very sweet. Would be fantastic as cocktail meatballs but was a bit overpowering for dinner. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I've made these 3 times since I found this recipe 3 weeks ago. My hubby, 5-yr old and even picky 3-yr old all love them. The sauce is perfect for serving with rice. I made the meatballs very small, so the flavour seems to penetrate right through the meat making them super soft, not "hamburgery". Super easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good! I had 2# ground veal (on sale) so I used that, and scaled the serving sizes up. I made as directed except used only 3 T brown sugar instead of white sugar, as several others suggested. I probably could have left out the salt too but it was fine as is. Served with rice - very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Looked this up on a whim and had it ready in an hour. Was really happy with it! Was easy to put together and tasted pretty good too. Sauce was a bit runnier than I expected but was still quite good over rice. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Norman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made these with 1 lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground sausage. I had to sub flour for cornstarch, used 2 tbsp of brown sugar in place of white sugar. The flavor was great. My only issue was there was not enough sauce. I think next time I will double the sauce. I will surely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a pretty good basic recipe, however I did change a few things. I used 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb ground turkey, added 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs, 1 envelope of onion soup mix, & a bit of rosemary. I made 12 large meatballs that fit in a 13x9 baking pan, I did not brown these in a skillet but rather put them in the oven for 12 minutes to brown up before adding the sauce. For the sauce I also changed a few things to taste 1/4 c. brown sugar, 1 tbls apple cider vinegar, and only 1 tbls soy sauce, the rest of the ingredients stayed the same. All in all excellent..and I'll certainly make them again. Even though I made my own changes to the recipe I still feel it justified the 4 stars because it's simple and gives you basics to tweak it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh My Yumminess!!!! AND, when my family of five all loves it, it's a keeper for sure! I wanted to lick my plate!!! Thankful for nights when I need to find a recipe that matches my ingredients in the pantry!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Good once I added ginger and honey. Substituted brown sugar for white sugar, and tomato juice for 1/2 of the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added honey and brown sugar. red wine vinegar. bbq sauce with the ketchup. and some Tabasco sauce turned out great. make lots of extra sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States