Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were a hit with the family! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were just ok. I liked that the sugar made them crispy. It also made them sweet which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
For those members who complained about the potatoes sticking to the baking sheet I have a suggestion - line your baking sheet with Reynold's Wrap "non-stick" foil!!! It is a fantastic product and worked perfectly, plus there was no clean up necessary - just fold up the foil and you're done!! I used four potatoes, increased the oil to one-half tablespoon and used seasoned pepper instead of cayenne - but 30 minutes at 450 was right on. Oh, and instead of tossing the potatoes, oil and seasoning in a bowl, I use a ziploc bag. Again, no fuss, no muss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong, but these did not crisp up at all! They still tasted delicious, but were just soft. I turned down the heat to 425 as one reviewer said, but the bottom still was a little burnt. Also, I think you should turn them halfway through cooking (which I didn't, but I think would have helped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!!!! My family absolutely LOVES these! They came out perfect with the Olive Oil, Sugar and Salt! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used sugar, salt, pepper and Cajun seasoning and it turned out really good. I will for sure make again. I did have a few fries stick to the pan but that was because those were the ones that didnt have enough oil on them. I suggest adding more oil to the bottom of the pan instead of that spray oil and just when you think you have added enough, add a little more. Oil / butter makes everything better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were so delicious!! They aren't sweet, but the sugar makes them crispy. My only issue was that they stuck to the pan, but they were great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We had some issues with the fries cooking properly and found them to burn even with cooking them in olive oil. The sugar made them crispy but as they stuck to the pan we couldn't get them too crispy. We found they also were not done in 30 mins so we had to cook them a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I think would have worked better with out foil. Dipping them in less oil with spices and also oiling sheets. Probably more calories, but these melded to foil and burned in spots. Mine did not turn out like fries very much. Still ate them, but need tweaks in the recipe or try a different one on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very Good. Bake 25 minutes, (30 too much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States