Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The sugar is a great idea! Another tip is to put the baking sheet with oil on it in the oven to get hot before you put the potatoes on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czeri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very very good! Was skeptical about the sugar... but you would never know there's sugar added, and the fries tasted like deep-fried fries. My guests loved them! This is my new fry recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I was highly impressed. I really think the sugar is key to the flavor *and* crispness. And the cayenne (I added a little more than a pinch) added the perfect kick. I added sweet potato to the regular potato and could have eaten the whole batch. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just what I was looking for! My hubby even liked these better than the fried ones! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I also used Sweet potatoes along with regular potatoes on the same cookie sheet,lined with parchment paper ,both were yummy.I cut my potatoes and put them in a plastic bag and add what ever I want,that day.Onion,garlic,sugar,salt etc...and use the bag to evenly coat potatoes,toss bag after using,no mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The sugar really helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We loved it! I made it with some lemon pepper, and added some garlic powder and Ms. Dash table blend and it was fantastic! My kids loved them, and we didn't have enough...Guess we will make them again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good, and it certainly is simple. The fries weren't very crisp but I didn't really expect that out of the oven. To avoid sticking I just used a silicon liner in my baking sheet. Also added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I must have done something wrong. These were soggy and not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I use the same recipe, but substitute the salt and pepper for paprika. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri3180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States