Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent. These are the first time that I have had success with overn fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have made these several times and we absolutely love them. They were a huge hit at a barbecue birthday party too! The only things I do differently is instead of cayenne pepper, I sprinkle them liberally with season salt once they are on the pan, I use sea salt instead of regular salt, and olive oil instead of vegetable. I've also tried them with sweet potatoes and extra cayenne pepper, and they turned out awesome too. I have the most luck baking these on the bottom oven rack, and definitely use lots of cooking spray! thanks so much for this recipe, it's a definite go-to recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunamadre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My kids loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
all thumbs up! These were great, but took a lot longer than 30 minutes to bake in my almost-brand-new oven. Almost an hour, and towards the end, I turned it up to 500 to really get it to crisp up. This isn't a recipe error, i'm sure, but oven's really do vary with cooking times! We used creole/cajun seasoning as well for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I was skeptical but these were great! Really good and I'm still amazed at how easy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good for oven baked fries, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Pretty good overall. Not a fan of the sugar though, so next time I will omit that. The seasonings were only so-so, I'll play around with them next time. But this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are great fries! I added some garlic and onion powder but otherwise followed the recipe. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Was okay. Left out the cayenne. Mine were done at 25 mins. Next time would remember to use kosher salt. And don't forget to spray foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Fantastic!! My kids loved the "Homemade French Fries"! Instead of cayenne pepper (they don't do spicy), I used rosemary. Next time I'll try another herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States