Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Awesome. Crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
until we made this recipe in n out was our favorite frys. followed recipe except for temp and time. 425 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This will be my go-to fry recipe from now on. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and baked for a total of 45 minutes at 450 because my husband likes the fries nice and brown. I sprayed the cookie sheet before spreading the fries to reduce sticking, and had no problems. I turned them after 15 minutes and again after 30 minutes. This recipe could have so many variations. As others have suggested, I will try sprinkling them with Parmesan cheese after baking, or using onions or garlic or other seasoning to spice it up a bit. Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We have made these a couple of times and are just about ready to replace the frozen fries with this version. A silicone liner is a good option for the sticking issues. These are also terrific (if you have any leftover), cut them up with your eggs the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I added a dash or two of onion and garlic powder based on other reviews. I loved these fries! Even my husband, who is hard to impress, enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Another excellent oven fry recipe. I did add some garlic and onion and just a little less cayenne for the kiddos. The kids enjoyed the addition of the sugar and it made them nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I don't know how I messed these up so badly. I could not get them crisp. I even weighed the potatoes! I think there were too many potatoes on the cookie sheet. My hubby said they had great flavor, more like roasted potatoes...just not french fries if that is what I was going for. He ate plenty of them and if he doesn't like something he just doesn't eat it so there was that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! The best I have had! My whole family want to eat them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just tried the recipe tonight. My husband has never been a fan of oven fries but even he said it was good. Very simple and since there is just the two of us I halved the recipe. I wasn't sure about the little bit of oil so I upped it just a tad for the half recipe but probably would have been fine without the extra. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States