Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The sugar really helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We loved it! I made it with some lemon pepper, and added some garlic powder and Ms. Dash table blend and it was fantastic! My kids loved them, and we didn't have enough...Guess we will make them again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good, and it certainly is simple. The fries weren't very crisp but I didn't really expect that out of the oven. To avoid sticking I just used a silicon liner in my baking sheet. Also added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I must have done something wrong. These were soggy and not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I use the same recipe, but substitute the salt and pepper for paprika. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri3180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
As others have mentioned, you can add variety and extra flavor by mixing in sweet potatoes: http://imunchie.com/bobjgourmet/munchies/home-fries-baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Olive oil instead of vegetable. Paprika instead of cayenne - and a good healthy amount. Optionally, rosemary. Also, substitute sweet potatoes for an alternative or throw in peeled pieces of carrots with the regular potatoes to try and get a few more vitamins in the mouths of those kids. So many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were a hit with the family! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were just ok. I liked that the sugar made them crispy. It also made them sweet which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
For those members who complained about the potatoes sticking to the baking sheet I have a suggestion - line your baking sheet with Reynold's Wrap "non-stick" foil!!! It is a fantastic product and worked perfectly, plus there was no clean up necessary - just fold up the foil and you're done!! I used four potatoes, increased the oil to one-half tablespoon and used seasoned pepper instead of cayenne - but 30 minutes at 450 was right on. Oh, and instead of tossing the potatoes, oil and seasoning in a bowl, I use a ziploc bag. Again, no fuss, no muss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States