Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I was highly impressed. I really think the sugar is key to the flavor *and* crispness. And the cayenne (I added a little more than a pinch) added the perfect kick. I added sweet potato to the regular potato and could have eaten the whole batch. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just what I was looking for! My hubby even liked these better than the fried ones! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI_RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I also used Sweet potatoes along with regular potatoes on the same cookie sheet,lined with parchment paper ,both were yummy.I cut my potatoes and put them in a plastic bag and add what ever I want,that day.Onion,garlic,sugar,salt etc...and use the bag to evenly coat potatoes,toss bag after using,no mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
The sugar really helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We loved it! I made it with some lemon pepper, and added some garlic powder and Ms. Dash table blend and it was fantastic! My kids loved them, and we didn't have enough...Guess we will make them again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Pretty good, and it certainly is simple. The fries weren't very crisp but I didn't really expect that out of the oven. To avoid sticking I just used a silicon liner in my baking sheet. Also added some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I must have done something wrong. These were soggy and not crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I use the same recipe, but substitute the salt and pepper for paprika. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri3180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
As others have mentioned, you can add variety and extra flavor by mixing in sweet potatoes: http://imunchie.com/bobjgourmet/munchies/home-fries-baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Olive oil instead of vegetable. Paprika instead of cayenne - and a good healthy amount. Optionally, rosemary. Also, substitute sweet potatoes for an alternative or throw in peeled pieces of carrots with the regular potatoes to try and get a few more vitamins in the mouths of those kids. So many variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States