Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Another excellent oven fry recipe. I did add some garlic and onion and just a little less cayenne for the kiddos. The kids enjoyed the addition of the sugar and it made them nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I don't know how I messed these up so badly. I could not get them crisp. I even weighed the potatoes! I think there were too many potatoes on the cookie sheet. My hubby said they had great flavor, more like roasted potatoes...just not french fries if that is what I was going for. He ate plenty of them and if he doesn't like something he just doesn't eat it so there was that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! The best I have had! My whole family want to eat them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just tried the recipe tonight. My husband has never been a fan of oven fries but even he said it was good. Very simple and since there is just the two of us I halved the recipe. I wasn't sure about the little bit of oil so I upped it just a tad for the half recipe but probably would have been fine without the extra. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy and quick! I have a baking rack that I put the fries on and place a pan on the rack below, they crisp up faster and you don't have to worry about turning them. Being a Marylander I of course am obliged to add Old Bay for additional flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJB3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good recipe. I'd definitely reduce the amount of sugar, as it turned out a bit too sweet for my tastes. I put about 2 pinches of cayenne in the batch I made, which was a nice, mellow bit of heat. Next time I make them, I think I'm going to add a sprinkle each of garlic and onion powder, as well as a dash of black pepper to the potatoes, as they were a little bland as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Turned out delish - used olive oil, garlic salt, sugar, and pepper and turned down the heat to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Read the reviews, wish I had first. My fries were burning after 25 minutes at 450 degrees. They were also pretty tasteless. Meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States