Oven Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just tried the recipe tonight. My husband has never been a fan of oven fries but even he said it was good. Very simple and since there is just the two of us I halved the recipe. I wasn't sure about the little bit of oil so I upped it just a tad for the half recipe but probably would have been fine without the extra. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These were easy to make and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy and quick! I have a baking rack that I put the fries on and place a pan on the rack below, they crisp up faster and you don't have to worry about turning them. Being a Marylander I of course am obliged to add Old Bay for additional flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJB3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good recipe. I'd definitely reduce the amount of sugar, as it turned out a bit too sweet for my tastes. I put about 2 pinches of cayenne in the batch I made, which was a nice, mellow bit of heat. Next time I make them, I think I'm going to add a sprinkle each of garlic and onion powder, as well as a dash of black pepper to the potatoes, as they were a little bland as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Turned out delish - used olive oil, garlic salt, sugar, and pepper and turned down the heat to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Read the reviews, wish I had first. My fries were burning after 25 minutes at 450 degrees. They were also pretty tasteless. Meh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
The flavor was good but these didn't really get crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
These were great! I followed the directions as is but used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I lined the oven tray with parchment paper (so no need to turn half way through cooking). Taste like Potato skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. Coated them also w/rosemary, tyme and some chipolte seasoning. I did not add the sugar as we didn't need them extra crispy. We cooked them for 50 min and on 400, flipping them 1/2 way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HostinMyArshOff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States