Oven Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Very easy to make and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful!!!! These are a huge hit with my picky husband. I am throwing away the deep fryer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
YUM! I mixed the paprika with salt and shook it onto the fries. I flipped these after 20 minutes to make sure they browned evenly. These were delicious, and so easy to make. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good easy to make... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I felt quite virtuous eating these they must be better for you than ordinary fries. Served with herbed chicken nuggets. Great meal. Cooked for slightly less time than stated but my oven does cook hot. I also omitted the salt but might use a bit of sea salt next time. Yes there will be a next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I love oven fries. I usually boil rather than microwave tho; our microwave is awful. And I love to use ranch dip mix or onion/garlic flavors. Yum! Update 7/14/14: Made these again. Have a nicer microwave now, and a convection oven...convection is the way to go for crunchy, awesome fries! The paprika salt combo is great. I baked for about 20 minutes, then flipped, re-salted and baked for another 10 minutes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Goes great with most dishes. I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. I ate mine with breakfast eggs. I will be making them again with burgers or steak. I will never buy them frozen premade again. I wish I had this recipe when I was pregnant. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'll be making this again! Turned out great. Made one batch at 45 minutes at 425 and then another batch for 45 minutes at 350. Preferred the latter; turned out less crunchy, but both were delicious. Forgot about the paprika, but added garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

How to Make Cottage Fries

See how to make excellent oven-baked fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States