Oven Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Very easy to make and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I felt quite virtuous eating these they must be better for you than ordinary fries. Served with herbed chicken nuggets. Great meal. Cooked for slightly less time than stated but my oven does cook hot. I also omitted the salt but might use a bit of sea salt next time. Yes there will be a next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Wonderful!!!! These are a huge hit with my picky husband. I am throwing away the deep fryer. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brackney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I love oven fries. I usually boil rather than microwave tho; our microwave is awful. And I love to use ranch dip mix or onion/garlic flavors. Yum! Update 7/14/14: Made these again. Have a nicer microwave now, and a convection oven...convection is the way to go for crunchy, awesome fries! The paprika salt combo is great. I baked for about 20 minutes, then flipped, re-salted and baked for another 10 minutes. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'll be making this again! Turned out great. Made one batch at 45 minutes at 425 and then another batch for 45 minutes at 350. Preferred the latter; turned out less crunchy, but both were delicious. Forgot about the paprika, but added garlic powder and parmesan cheese. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Goes great with most dishes. I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. I ate mine with breakfast eggs. I will be making them again with burgers or steak. I will never buy them frozen premade again. I wish I had this recipe when I was pregnant. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Very good easy to make... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whtip
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I added meat pieces on top. Fries were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States