Oven Fried Sesame Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I added some garlic and onion powder to these and they were fantastic! I also used a little more salt than called for and cut the potatoas into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I used sweet potatoes and added 3/4 teaspoon of garlic powder and found them quite flavorful. I would add even more sesame seeds next time...made them really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This recipe is excellent...do it just as it says...but put your own kind of spices on. I made them and when the steak was cooking, put them in a glass dish and added more s & p...warmed them up again and they were really tasty...nice & fluffy on the inside, just a slight crisp on the outside. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very tasty. Try dipping them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This as a nice change. It was too spicy for my daughter however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Really good and simple to make! Tossed them in olive oil, minced garlic and chives after they were done roasting. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
These were just OK. I also used olive oil, as suggested by others. I added all of the other spices the recipe called for. I even used more than the recipe said, and they were still bland. It seems that all those spices should have made for more flavor. I may try again with even more spices, but it's not a high priority. Other potatoe recipes are better. Try Amanda's Potatoes on this website. They are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was okay as-is, and good with doctoring. I had to add a ton more seasonings and even then, it was good but nothing special. I liked the idea of the sesame seeds, but I think I'm going to keep searching for a potato wedges recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is fantastic!! I do use olive oil and instead of chili powder, I used cayenne pepper. The sesame seeds are essential, they make the recipe!! I've also used Sweet Potatoes too (Only 2 because they are much bigger) and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These were really yummy. I'll shorten the length of baking time in the future as they got pretty crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States