Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were okay; I would say better than some but not the best! I put garlic salt on them to add a little flavor but I think some more seasonings are in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
great kick off recipe and the cooking time was right on. I didn't have any lemons so I squeezed an entire lime into my ovoo & seasoning salt. I think the lime (and probably the lemon) give these fries a little, unexpected kick. Gobbled up in no time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This works. It also lets me do another dish under the broiler while these finish, or just to keep them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good, only they were a bit soggy and needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I cut the potatoes into thin fries and par boiled them for about 4 minutes before tossing with the oil and lemon juice. Added a few shakes of seasoned salt and oregano. Very good. (Even though I boiled the potatoes to give them a head start, I had to bake them much longer - maybe 15 minutes more - to get them as crispy as I like.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. Even my 2 yr old eats them. I make these about once a week! Very Good. I agree they do need some seasonings though, seasoned salt is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe twice. The first time it came out perfect, the second time i used too many potatoes and they didn't get crispy enough. Both times i added cayenne pepper which to me made them extremely good, however the recipe as is deserves five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe for those watching their fat intake. I like the lemony flavour and only added a sprinkling of sea salt once they were cooked. I started off baking them, but perhaps because I did not use tin foil, they did not brown quickly enough for my liking, so I turned on the grill function and they were DELICIOUS! Thanks for a healthy version of a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not a lot of flavor but a great base recipe! Next time I will try with oregano and seasoned salt. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Here are my reasons for 3 stars: 1) raw potatoes are extremely difficult to cut and require more prep time and 2) At the 20 minutes mark when I turned the wedges over they were ALL very soft and I knew the baking time/temp wasn't right. I baked them for 5 minutes more while I heated up vegetable oil in a pan. Then, I fried the fries for about 5 minutes and topped off with some Kosher salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qsanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States