Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The potatoes turned out great!!! I added a little Old Bay seasoning at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
What a nice healthy alternative to the fried potatoes. Used grapeseed oil instead of vegetable...My husband said he would rather have them prepared this way. :)...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Added some garlic powder before putting the potatoes in the plastic bag with the lemon and olive old. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
these turned out great the first one that turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
No lemon juice. Added tsp garlic and tsp onion powder. James liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this recipe is amazing - it is the first time I have made cut potatoes with oil in the oven on foil and not have them stick! it must be the lemon juice! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I used the garlic oil instead of vegetable oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made these last night I cut the potato very thin and baked them for 20 mins they were like potato chip they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made these as written and it was pretty good. I liked the lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were ok. Nothing exciting, but not bad either. I probably wouldn't make this exact recipe again because I like more spices on my oven-fried potatoes to make up for the lack of french-fried flavor. I thought the recipe called for a little more oil than is strictly necessary (the finished product had an oily feel to it) and the "salt and pepper to taste" is pretty vague. I used 1/2 tsp. for a doubled recipe (of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States