Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
What a nice healthy alternative to the fried potatoes. Used grapeseed oil instead of vegetable...My husband said he would rather have them prepared this way. :)...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Added some garlic powder before putting the potatoes in the plastic bag with the lemon and olive old. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
these turned out great the first one that turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
No lemon juice. Added tsp garlic and tsp onion powder. James liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this recipe is amazing - it is the first time I have made cut potatoes with oil in the oven on foil and not have them stick! it must be the lemon juice! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This is a great recipe! I used the garlic oil instead of vegetable oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made these last night I cut the potato very thin and baked them for 20 mins they were like potato chip they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made these as written and it was pretty good. I liked the lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were ok. Nothing exciting, but not bad either. I probably wouldn't make this exact recipe again because I like more spices on my oven-fried potatoes to make up for the lack of french-fried flavor. I thought the recipe called for a little more oil than is strictly necessary (the finished product had an oily feel to it) and the "salt and pepper to taste" is pretty vague. I used 1/2 tsp. for a doubled recipe (of each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
In Bruxelles, we have small potatoes, so this works well to make them taste better. Mashed potatoes just don't work with the potatoes I have to work with. I made this once for my hubby and he liked them so much I have made them every week for six months. I don't really notice the difference in putting lemon juice or not, so I don't now. Definitely a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States