Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2002
These are great!! Just like steakhouse potatoes!! Can't wait to have them again. Thanks Pnylli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I served these potatoes with the chicken fried chicken from this site, and they were delicious! I'm not a big fan of anything lemon, but my mom and grandma were visiting, so I decided to make these because it seemed like something they would like. I ended up loving them, too! I used Morton's Nature Seasoning, and I only had bottled lemon juice, so that's what I used. I was surprised that the lemon really added such a good flavor. These will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These are just perfect and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I thought this turned out very well. I mixed up everything "shake n bake" style in a large ziploc bag and it turned out nicely. I added some finely chopped garlic and sprinkled parsley on the potatoes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is so easy. I sprinkled in some flour and seasoning to coat. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These were great! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I thinly sliced a small onion and tossed them over the potatoes. I also added some oregano and seasoning salt for a little extra flavor. P.S. Always use FRESH lemon juice. It does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Quick, easy and very tasty. I used olive oil and a bit more lemon then called for. I cut the wedges on the thin side, and course cracked the pepper with sea salt.Looked lovely, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDNIGHTMUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lingle, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick and easy,and very good.Baking at a high heat keeps the outside crispy and the inside was incredibly soft and good. I added some "Steakhouse" seasoning(the kind you get at the grocery store) and sprinkled that on the potatoes before putting them in the oven.The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These oven fries were very tasty, the best I've made in several attempts over the years! I used bottled lemon juice (the kind that comes in the squeezy lemon), olive oil, and Creole Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. They were a bit spicy, just the way we like them. (My hubby suggested cooking them a bit longer, but he doesn't like them soft on the inside the way I do.) In any event, they disappeared quickly and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These potatoes were fantastic. I was a bit worried about the lemon juice but that is what makes them so good. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States