Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I served these potatoes with the chicken fried chicken from this site, and they were delicious! I'm not a big fan of anything lemon, but my mom and grandma were visiting, so I decided to make these because it seemed like something they would like. I ended up loving them, too! I used Morton's Nature Seasoning, and I only had bottled lemon juice, so that's what I used. I was surprised that the lemon really added such a good flavor. These will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I thought this turned out very well. I mixed up everything "shake n bake" style in a large ziploc bag and it turned out nicely. I added some finely chopped garlic and sprinkled parsley on the potatoes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
christmas day, made a pork rib roast and needed a simple side to go with it, not wanting to spend a lot time in the kitchen. came across this recipe, used three potatoes quartered length wise, tossed with olive oil, garlic powder & onion powder, salt & pepper. i had no lemon. no left overs. next time i'll use four potaoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhall123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I tried these potatoes and they turned out pretty good, but I would recommend using a nonstick cookie tray sprayed with pam instead of foil(I used one of each and the nonstick tray browned the potatoes perfectly compared to the other tray with foil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These were great! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I thinly sliced a small onion and tossed them over the potatoes. I also added some oregano and seasoning salt for a little extra flavor. P.S. Always use FRESH lemon juice. It does make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These were easy to make. I drizzled them with Olive oil instead of vegetable, and sprinkled them with seasoned salt. They were pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Maybe because I used real lemon juice rather than bottled, but these didn't have much in the way of flavor. I added a couple of cloves of garlic, but that didn't appear to make much of a difference. If I try this again I will have to add some addition spices for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought these were just OK for me. Too much lemon flavor. My daughter said "your fries are not so good mommy" So I doubt we'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
These are just perfect and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
These are great!! Just like steakhouse potatoes!! Can't wait to have them again. Thanks Pnylli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States