Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I liked the lemon. Added garlic & more spices. Had to cook them longer. Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
christmas day, made a pork rib roast and needed a simple side to go with it, not wanting to spend a lot time in the kitchen. came across this recipe, used three potatoes quartered length wise, tossed with olive oil, garlic powder & onion powder, salt & pepper. i had no lemon. no left overs. next time i'll use four potaoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhall123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought these were just OK for me. Too much lemon flavor. My daughter said "your fries are not so good mommy" So I doubt we'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These potatoes were fantastic. I was a bit worried about the lemon juice but that is what makes them so good. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These oven fries were very tasty, the best I've made in several attempts over the years! I used bottled lemon juice (the kind that comes in the squeezy lemon), olive oil, and Creole Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. They were a bit spicy, just the way we like them. (My hubby suggested cooking them a bit longer, but he doesn't like them soft on the inside the way I do.) In any event, they disappeared quickly and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick and easy,and very good.Baking at a high heat keeps the outside crispy and the inside was incredibly soft and good. I added some "Steakhouse" seasoning(the kind you get at the grocery store) and sprinkled that on the potatoes before putting them in the oven.The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I thought this turned out very well. I mixed up everything "shake n bake" style in a large ziploc bag and it turned out nicely. I added some finely chopped garlic and sprinkled parsley on the potatoes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These were easy to make. I drizzled them with Olive oil instead of vegetable, and sprinkled them with seasoned salt. They were pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I thought this was a quick and easy change from regular baked potatoes. I used citrus flavoured sea salt to punch it up a bit and fresh lemon juice is a must! I used a 475 oven, they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States