Oven Fried Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I think I used too much butter or maybe my bacon wasn't lean enough because I found them a little greasy BUT they tasted great. I'll definately make these again. If your anything like me and have trouble making all the items ready at the same time you can turn the oven up to 500F and let them bake without the foil for about another 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddycats

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Way too much grease. To really save, cook the potatoes in the oven with just a little sprinkle of olive oil, cook the bacon separately, then dice it and put on the potatoes after they are done. No added butter is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Absolutely delicious. Definitely not for those watching their fat or cholesterol. I added extra bacon and used red onion, and the house smelled wonderful for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Good recipe. I tweaked it a little bit, adding more bacon and a handful of shredded cheese at the end. Defintely not for the calorie or cholesterol counters out there. I agree with the note to not skimp on the butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
No need to use butter, there is enough fat in the bacon(Just plain YUMMY!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Excellent! I was skeptical adding raw bacon, but it was delicious! Definitely a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
It was a hit with hubby. Might try adding some spices next time. garlic ect. This one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
SO tasty & a great alternative to pan fried potatoes (not so healthy) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Butter is so Rich and Expensive that I used Becel Margarine instead.... Same flavor... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
While the over all taste is accomplished we are not thinking heart smart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Science

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States