Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe!!! My SUPER picky kids LOVED it!!!!!!!! Made my night, thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Chatel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was a great find! Super fast! My husband even said I don't need to fry them any more!! YAY!!! I love the taste of good ole fried pork chops but I just can't stand all the grease any more! I also substituted the stuffing mix for seasoned Italian bread crumbs. Worked wonderfully! This has definitely been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good,added a few extra seasonings. (Garlic, Lawry's seagoing and onion powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Not a success. After the cooking time of 20 minutes the chops were still half raw. I cooked them another 20 minutes, still not done..10 more minutes, no longer pink, but tasted awful. I don't know, maybe my oven temps are not accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Substituted panko crumbs and seasoning for stuffing mix crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. But when I baked mine, they secreted so much juice that they came out soggy. The flavor was good and they were tender but my kids hated the sogginess of the 'crust'. Next time I will drain the pans halfway through so they crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Love these they are quick, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Pork chops aren't the most flavorful of meat choices to begin with, and this just seemed to add more bland to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
we love it. I also use garlic cheesy croutons I put in blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a tasty recipe, but mine took quite a bit longer to cook. I was hoping it was as fast as described as my family was hungry and getting a little antsy. It took about 20 minutes on each side it may have been due to the thickness of the pork chops, there were about 3/4 inch thick. I did turn every 10mins so that they did crisp. As other reviewers posted I did use Italian Panko bread crunch because my family like things crispy. Overall, very tasty and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States