Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Phil Hay
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
First time using this recipe....pretty good! Used bread crumbs instead of stuffing will add a Lil bit more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good and easy. I didn't use the egg and added Parmesan cheese just because. Turned out well, and these bake up quickly. They aren't my favorite pork chop recipe, but for a basic breaded pork chop they work well. I served with baked broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I hate fried porkchops, but husband was craving them. Preheated oiled sheet in oven; dredged chops in a mixture of Italian breadcrumbs & processed stuffing mix, then proceeded as directed. Mine were super thick and cooked perfectly 12" one side, 13" next side. Served with remainder of stuffing (which I added cranberries, celery and onion to), homemade applesauce, and sautéed fresh green beans. Mine came out delightfully crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. Even hubby (who was originally upset I refused to panfry) devoured. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
easy ... simple... excellent a 5star no-brainer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these tonight just to see how they would turn out, awesome, but I used cheese and garlic croutons as I was out of herb style, but they would be just as awesome either way, thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used Italian bread crumbs and added extra garlic, salt, and pepper. I also omitted the milk. I dipped the chops in flour first, then egg, then bread crumbs--the flour first makes the coating more even. Even my super-picky stepson loved them. Note that depending on the thickness of the chops, 10 minutes per side could be way too much. Mine were done after a total of 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very delicious! I substituted the pepper with lemon pepper and used Italian bread crumbs also! Both ways was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe twice now and love it!! I even added French fried onions on top towards the end of the cooking process (they burn if you put them on top for the whole cook time, I learned that the hard way) and it was delicious. Two thumbs up for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Well I used regular breadcrumbs then mixed it with some seasoning and coated the pork chops with Lawrys seasoning. I think that's the only modification I made. It tasted great! It's really easy for a teen to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenager Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Tasty and easy. The kids like it because it's breaded and I like it because the main course is ready in under thirty minutes, and the meat stays moist and tender. I've also used chicken in place of pork. This freezes well. I have frozen before and after cooking. First I freeze it in a single layer on a cookie sheet, then wrap it in foil and put the chops in a plastic bag. Then I thaw overnight and either cook as the recipe indicates if I froze them raw, or heat it in the oven for about 15 minutes if I froze them cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States