Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is awesome - delicious & easy! I made it using Pepperidge Farm's Herb Stuffing Mix and it came out great (although I did need to cook it about 15 minutes per side). My husband, a stuffing lover, went crazy over it and now I can't make pork chops any other way! This is now a weekly dinner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used a thin coating of mayo instead of milk and eggs. The breading sticks on great and the flavor is rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've always made Pork Chops in a Sautee pan on the stovetop, since I thought that baking them in the oven would make them tough and dry. I tried this recipe, and they came out moist and delicious. I used boneless chops which were about 1" thick, so I needed to adjust the cooking time. (They were ready at 165 deg. when I temped them.) I used "Stove-Top Pork Stuffing Mix" to dredge the chops. They came out very delicious and moist! I served them with some finely chopped Italian Parsley on top. I'll definitely make these chops again and again. My family and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Outstanding. I brined the pork chops for a couple of hours in water with a splash of salt and sugar. Added about a tablespoon each of Montreal steak seasoning and lemon pepper to the bread crumbs. The taste with ease of preparation considered, this is one of the great all recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Delicious crushed stuffing mix to distribute seasoning evenly. Since I doubled recipe then sprayed with Pam to make crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrus Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Used bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome!! My wife and daughter says. But instead of using pork , l used turkey,stuffing breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a good recipe. I used panko bread crumbs instead of stuffing, and seasoned it with garlic powder, seasoned salt and dill. It was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Kansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I am making this recipe right now and I am concerned the fact that it is posted that this recipe only takes 20 minutes to cook, I am now at 35 mins. and the are starting to burn but they are no where near being done, have I done something wrong I can't serve pork chops that are not done. I am very very disappointed in the fact that this time is way off and my dinner is now way behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was easy and delicious. My husband told me we could eat these pork chops once a week and that would still not be often enough for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States