Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these tonight just to see how they would turn out, awesome, but I used cheese and garlic croutons as I was out of herb style, but they would be just as awesome either way, thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used Italian bread crumbs and added extra garlic, salt, and pepper. I also omitted the milk. I dipped the chops in flour first, then egg, then bread crumbs--the flour first makes the coating more even. Even my super-picky stepson loved them. Note that depending on the thickness of the chops, 10 minutes per side could be way too much. Mine were done after a total of 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very delicious! I substituted the pepper with lemon pepper and used Italian bread crumbs also! Both ways was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe twice now and love it!! I even added French fried onions on top towards the end of the cooking process (they burn if you put them on top for the whole cook time, I learned that the hard way) and it was delicious. Two thumbs up for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Well I used regular breadcrumbs then mixed it with some seasoning and coated the pork chops with Lawrys seasoning. I think that's the only modification I made. It tasted great! It's really easy for a teen to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenager Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Tasty and easy. The kids like it because it's breaded and I like it because the main course is ready in under thirty minutes, and the meat stays moist and tender. I've also used chicken in place of pork. This freezes well. I have frozen before and after cooking. First I freeze it in a single layer on a cookie sheet, then wrap it in foil and put the chops in a plastic bag. Then I thaw overnight and either cook as the recipe indicates if I froze them raw, or heat it in the oven for about 15 minutes if I froze them cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe!!! My SUPER picky kids LOVED it!!!!!!!! Made my night, thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Chatel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was a great find! Super fast! My husband even said I don't need to fry them any more!! YAY!!! I love the taste of good ole fried pork chops but I just can't stand all the grease any more! I also substituted the stuffing mix for seasoned Italian bread crumbs. Worked wonderfully! This has definitely been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good,added a few extra seasonings. (Garlic, Lawry's seagoing and onion powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Not a success. After the cooking time of 20 minutes the chops were still half raw. I cooked them another 20 minutes, still not done..10 more minutes, no longer pink, but tasted awful. I don't know, maybe my oven temps are not accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States