Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was not a great recipe. Made it as directed and overall the taste wasn't the best. Its similar to a shake and bake type of flavor and I'm not a fan of that either. There is an Italian breaded pork chop recipe on this site that is just as easy to make and has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little extra Lawrys seasoning. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Way easier than pan frying, and just as juicy! I would do 13 to 15 minutes per side, and do 3 extra minutes under the broiler. Had some issue with the coating sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this a bit differently. Used half bread crumbs and half flour. Seasoned and browned in pan (b/c I had time) then stuck in oven for a small bit. Made a gravy to make it "more southern". Great basic recipe. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I didn't have stuffing mix on hand, so I crushed Texas Toast croutons instead - yummy! My husband of 20 years declared these the best pork chops he's ever tasted! And perhaps the best compliment of all - all SEVEN of my kids loved them and ate them. Any recipe that is a hit with even the pickiest of my brood has got to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
These were tasty, however, did not crisp up no matter what I did. I did like others suggested and dipped in the milk, then crumbs (I used Panko) and then repeated the dipping process. Tried cooking them first on a rack as I thought it would be healthier, but they didn't crisp at all, so removed the rack, and still kind of soft. The taste was good and my boyfriend enjoyed it. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were excellent . Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
1st time I've made this recipe, and it was delicious. We loved it! A+ thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy! I used panko, and they were moist and tasty. And very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Easily adaptable to lo carb, instead of using bread crumbs or stuffing, crush pork rinds fine like bread crumbs, the dish will then or little or no carbs, as the carbs come from the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States