Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Quick and easy! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! My husband is not usually a fan of pork chops, but he loved these. I did note that a thinner pork chop was better. The first time I made these, I had very thick pork chops and they took forever to cook and it made the stuffing kind of mushy. However, with the thinner pork chops, the stuffing was crisp, but the meat was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Thick pork chops take nearly an hour to cook, so time should be adjusted. Otherwise the taste was good, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of pork chops, i find they are dry and flavourless. This really helped. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
WOW is all I can say. This was a very easy recipe and super delicious. Glad I found this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Quick meal, used flour with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used Italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing. The chops came out juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
They where pretty good. I made a couple of changes by coating my chops in mustard before coating and baking them. My hubby and little one loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This turned out great!! I used Panko Bread crumbs instead and put more than pepper as a seasoning in the egg/milk mixture. It was awesome!! I did not have the oven on 425, I cooked it lower and let it baked in awhile and they were still moist. I used Pa, instead of butter. Added a side of string beans, mac & cheese, rice-a-roni, and dinner rolls. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This recipe rescued me on an "I dont know what to cook" night and was delish to boot! I did dredge in flour before the egg wash and used italian panko b/c I didn't have stuffing. Also added a touch of parmesan cheese & garlic salt to the panko. I think the difference between this and other "oven fried" pork chop recipes is the butter. It browns and sizzles thin, boneless cuts and there is no sogginess. My kids liked it, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States