Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe - after reading many of the reviews, we used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs and preheated the butter in the glass baking dish. We baked two thick pork chops at 425 degrees for 30 minutes - turing over after the first 15 minutes. The pork chops were delicious!!! This is definitely a keeper of a recipe.Thank you RACHELHACKER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for my family twice and both times the picky eater loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe came out terrible for me. The outside was goopy and the inside tough. Not sure where I went wrong on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really liked this recipe...so simple and tasty! I ran out of milk so I, like other reviewers, just rinsed the pork chops with water and sprinkled them with garlic salt and pepper. Then dipped them in two beaten eggs and then in Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. Also, when preheating the oven to 400 (not 425 as suggested), let the butter melt during the preheating. Then put the the pork chops in the baking dish and baked per instructions. Did cut the cooking time down though...after 10 minutes and flipping them, cooked them for only a few more minutes...then checked them with a temperature thermometer...they were done! Very surprised...thought they'd take longer since I could only find the boneless thick cut pork chops at the store. Key, as others have said, is to not overcook the chops. They came out tender and tasty. Next time will maybe try the stuffing per the instructions but didn't have any on hand tonight. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
After reading many reviews, I made this recipe as written using two center cut 1" pork chops from Publix. On another's advice I ground the stuffing mix in my mini food processor and the coating adhered well. I baked at 425 for exactly 10 mins., turned and baked another 10 minutes to exactly 146 degrees. The pork was dry and tough having to really saw it with a serrated knife. The recommended 145 degrees made it overcooked and there was nothing crisp or juicy about this recipe even with a 1" chop. It should bake for more like 7 and 7 then check it with an instant read thermometer at this high a heat. The taste of the stuff mix was notable but I will not be making this again -- and I am glad that I did not make four!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe, and I was skeptical, because of cooking pork for only 20 minutes. My pork chops, which were not thick at all, were not done when my husband and I cut into them. Because the breading was already starting to burn, I cooked them for 45 minutes more at 350 degrees. I am surprised that so many people liked this. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Alright, I have never rated a recipe on this site but felt that I had to rate this one! I hate pork chops and my husband loves them. He always cooks them to resemble shoe leather. He is the amateur cook in the family now that he is retired. I am always on the lookout for new recipes for him to make us. Saw this and read lots of reviews (why people change the recipe and then say they hated it is beyond me!). Showed the video to my husband and told him I would make it first to see if it is good. When they first came out of the oven they didn't look too appetizing, they were a little anemic looking. Right away I was prepared not to like them! Just finished eating dinner...they were great! Really moist on the inside, some crunch on the outside with some spots where they were stuffing like. The only thing I would do differently next time is to salt or brine the chops beforehand. Pleasantly suprised! Hubby loved them also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbiegreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My husband and I just loved this recipe.I made it as suggested and the results were great...tender inside and crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Used Italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing mix. I doubt that it would make much difference in the finished chop. The chops were not crisp and the only way I know to crisp them is to overcook. This isn't the answer to frying healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe several times with success. I have always wondered why people make all sorts of changes to a recipe and the give it a 3 or 4 star rating. "I didn't have any stuffing mix so I used seasoned bread crumbs or corn flake crumbs or crushed crackers or Panko or crushed croutons. Instead of egg wash, I slathered them with mayo. I browned them first in a frying pan and then complained when the coating burned in the oven" Wouldn't all of these changes make it a new recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States