Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Good recipe. I did use the stuffing mix. Next time I think I will crush the bread part of the stuffing mix so that it will be smaller and can grab onto the pork chop better. Instead of regular milk, I did substitute it for buttermilk and I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top of the pork chops before putting them in the oven. Once I flipped them I added more parmesan cheese to the other side. i also cooked the chops a little longer due to me using a thicker cut. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I tried these today and the chops were very tasty...but the stuffing stuck to the bottom of the pan. I did put the better in. I am going to try it again but this time put the chops on a rack and skip the butter. I wasn't going to give a rating until then, but apparently I must in order to post this. I am wondering if anyone else had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple and quick, great for a fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
A very easy weekday meal. I used Italian Panko crumbs and baked on a rack so they would be crispy on both sides. Served with pilaf and steamed broccoli. Wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing, RACHELHACKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
For over 35 years I have tried almost every pork chop recipe available, with varying degrees of success. This recipe, by far, was my favorite. My husband, who normally just tolerates pork chops, raved about them. Easy. Moist. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just made this for dinner! Was delicious and easy! Only thing I changed was I used Italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing. Everything else was perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is my go to recipe for pork chops. Perfect EVERY TIME. I use 3/4 in. boneless chops and italian bread crumbs. It is very important to remove all fat from the pork chops, or else you will have a gooey mess. I also took the advice of another rater and melt the 2 tablespoons butter in the pan by placing it in the oven as the oven is heating. I never have to worry about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I came across this recipe mid-afternoon on a Sunday. I had already micro-sliced some cabbage, tossed it with salt and had it draining for the addition of the vinegar, sugar, pepper and cream. Pork chops sounded like the perfect entree with the sweet creamy cabbage, so I sent my husband to the store for the chops while I mixed up the dip (out of milk, used cream), rolled the cornbread stuffing mix fine and added garlic, sage, thyme and pepper. My husband came back with six 1-inch-thick chops, so I used them all. The dip and the crumbs were more than enough--I sprinkled all the crumbs I had left over the chops before I put them in the hot oven. I had to reduce the oven temp and bake them longer because of the thickness, but OH MY OH MY were these good! I always use a meat thermometer to make sure I get things done right and these were no exception. Thank you very much, RachelHacker! Perfect Sunday dinner after a VERY hectic week and prior to another one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe, some of the most flavorful, succulent and tender pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is sooooo simple and delicious! The pork chops come out tender and you can season them to your liking. I have even made it with out the egg and melted butter and it comes out about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carencro, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States