Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just tried this recipe for pork chops.Very tender. Instead of stuffing,I also used Italian bread crumbs.I not only used the spices listed,I also added seasoned salt,oregano,basil,garlic powder,and three Mrs.Dash(Original,Chicken,and Table Blend). I mixed them with the milk and egg.I also used Soy Milk.I used Smart Balance oleo.I let it melt in the pan,in the oven. My fiancee said they were the best chops he ever had(and he loves pork chops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conowingo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loving this quick and easy recipe. I love all the new ideas. My family loves all the different foods I've been cooking. Thanks allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
JUICY, YUMMY AND BONE SUCKING GOOD!! My family thoughly enjoyed this, just served with green beans and corn. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Good recipe. I did use the stuffing mix. Next time I think I will crush the bread part of the stuffing mix so that it will be smaller and can grab onto the pork chop better. Instead of regular milk, I did substitute it for buttermilk and I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top of the pork chops before putting them in the oven. Once I flipped them I added more parmesan cheese to the other side. i also cooked the chops a little longer due to me using a thicker cut. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I tried these today and the chops were very tasty...but the stuffing stuck to the bottom of the pan. I did put the better in. I am going to try it again but this time put the chops on a rack and skip the butter. I wasn't going to give a rating until then, but apparently I must in order to post this. I am wondering if anyone else had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Simple and quick, great for a fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
A very easy weekday meal. I used Italian Panko crumbs and baked on a rack so they would be crispy on both sides. Served with pilaf and steamed broccoli. Wonderful meal. Thanks for sharing, RACHELHACKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
For over 35 years I have tried almost every pork chop recipe available, with varying degrees of success. This recipe, by far, was my favorite. My husband, who normally just tolerates pork chops, raved about them. Easy. Moist. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Just made this for dinner! Was delicious and easy! Only thing I changed was I used Italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing. Everything else was perfect! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is my go to recipe for pork chops. Perfect EVERY TIME. I use 3/4 in. boneless chops and italian bread crumbs. It is very important to remove all fat from the pork chops, or else you will have a gooey mess. I also took the advice of another rater and melt the 2 tablespoons butter in the pan by placing it in the oven as the oven is heating. I never have to worry about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States