Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good, I like the little crunch on the outside. When flipping though I'd spray a touch of cooking spray on the outside to help it crisp up a litlte bit. Also w/ thick chops you'll need about 25min instead of 20. Of course remember to season your crumb coating and the chops prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was my first attempt at something like this and it was easy and very tasty. My only change was to omit the butter and just spray the baking dish with a little olive oil. No trouble with losing the breading and cooked in just about 23 minutes. The creamy pepper gravy from the Spinach-Infused Potato recipe went well with these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy to make, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great recipe! Easy and delicious. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I cooked them longer, they were not cooked in twenty minutes, came out dry, good, but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very easy and good. I made it exactly as the recipe says. I normally do the same thing when I make pork chops but use Italian flavored bread crumbs instead. They have a lot more flavor. I will make this again but I'll add more flavor to the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I changed this recipe a wee bit. Fresh eggs, no milk, and instead of stuffing mix I used Italian Breadcrumbs, Italian Panco, and garlic. I coated the loin chops and put them back in the fridge to chill before I pan-fried each side and then baked in the oven! Perfect with smashed taters and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
4 STARS with CHANGES......The concept of this recipe was good but I made some changes based on other reviews. First, I made a rub of kosher salt, ground black pepper, small amt of crushed red pepper flakes, rosemary and basil. After grinding the spices together extra fine in the food chopper, I sprinkled both sides of the chops and patted the spices in well. I dredged each chop in first in flour, then egg/milk mixture, then italian style breadcrumbs. To insure the breading sticks, let the chops "rest" in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. While the chops 'rest', I put olive oil in the the pan and heat in the 425 degree oven until sizzling hot. Add the chops to the heated pan and cook for 10 minutes per side. PERFECT. Our 4 kids (ages 9-12) all had seconds. Served with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and rolls. I practically got a standing ovation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I also used Italian Seasoned Bread crumbs. It was very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
was GREAT! used 2 thick boneless chops , bread crumbs/panko.. SUPER EASY & really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States