Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We liked the flavor and texture of these pork chops. They were easy to prepare, done in 25 minutes with minimal mess, and were moist and tender. Did not like that the breading was soggy. Maybe cook on a rack next time. We will make this again, but will have to figure out the breading problem. Would really give this 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
LOVED this. My husband said he would only eat fried chops. He could not get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very tasty, super easy. You may want to season the chops first with salt and pepper, or increase the seasoning in the breadcrumbs. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These chops have got to be the best I ever tasted. They come out juicy and are so tender. I'll be making them again Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Gladish
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the BEST recipe for pork chops EVER! It's amazing, and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Gladish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Hands down the best port chops I have ever tasted. I did not change the recipe and they came out perfectly cooked and remained moist. No more dry over-cooked pork chops for me! Simple yet really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It was great ... I didn't have any dry bread stuffing so I substituted oyster crackers ... I grated them in my cheese grater and added seasoning ... I cooked mine about 15 mins on each side to get them a little browner ... They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was a really easy recipe and very tasty. I like this way better than frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe before but forgot about it until today when I needed a recipe for my thawed 8pack of pork loin chops. I read the most recent reviews and decided to use Italian bread crumbs and they turned out amazing! My advice to improve the recipe: add some salt and garlic to the egg, pepper and milk mix. Also make sure to not surpass the 10 min on each side or you could end up with over cooked pork chops. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States