Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
4 STARS with CHANGES......The concept of this recipe was good but I made some changes based on other reviews. First, I made a rub of kosher salt, ground black pepper, small amt of crushed red pepper flakes, rosemary and basil. After grinding the spices together extra fine in the food chopper, I sprinkled both sides of the chops and patted the spices in well. I dredged each chop in first in flour, then egg/milk mixture, then italian style breadcrumbs. To insure the breading sticks, let the chops "rest" in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. While the chops 'rest', I put olive oil in the the pan and heat in the 425 degree oven until sizzling hot. Add the chops to the heated pan and cook for 10 minutes per side. PERFECT. Our 4 kids (ages 9-12) all had seconds. Served with mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and rolls. I practically got a standing ovation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I also used Italian Seasoned Bread crumbs. It was very easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
was GREAT! used 2 thick boneless chops , bread crumbs/panko.. SUPER EASY & really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very delicious!! I just used italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing mix and it was great!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this last night for dinner. My husband and I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was easy and delish! Its definitely going to be made again in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkndllsgrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These came out super crunchy on the outside, mosit on the inside, and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made this according to the recipe. Added 5 min because the chops were 1 inch ones. Quick, easy and delicious. Its going to be a regular at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Taste great! Family enjoyed them. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. Very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States