Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
They were a bit soggy each time, so we just put them in the skillet for a few minutes after then oven to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
good not great. Make sure not to overcook. simple meal with few ingredients, though. broil the last 2-3 mins for crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Quick, moist and delicious!I started making this recipe from the video without looking at the cook time first. I thought, oh well, dinner will just have to wait for 45 mins or so...I got to the end of the video and it said "10 mins bake time on each side"... YES!! It was a big hit and dinner was on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Omgosh sooooooo yummy. My 2 year old who is notoriously picky scared it down, making annoying smacking sounds while she ate...she had 3 helping of this. My jaw dropped. I had 2. This recipe is very dangerous. I did use Italian breadcrumbs instead, and turned the broiler on the last 3 minutes to crisp it really well. Other than that, this recipe is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used humanely raised pork and it was DELICIOUS. Go local, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenton O'Hara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phil Hay
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
First time using this recipe....pretty good! Used bread crumbs instead of stuffing will add a Lil bit more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good and easy. I didn't use the egg and added Parmesan cheese just because. Turned out well, and these bake up quickly. They aren't my favorite pork chop recipe, but for a basic breaded pork chop they work well. I served with baked broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I hate fried porkchops, but husband was craving them. Preheated oiled sheet in oven; dredged chops in a mixture of Italian breadcrumbs & processed stuffing mix, then proceeded as directed. Mine were super thick and cooked perfectly 12" one side, 13" next side. Served with remainder of stuffing (which I added cranberries, celery and onion to), homemade applesauce, and sautéed fresh green beans. Mine came out delightfully crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. Even hubby (who was originally upset I refused to panfry) devoured. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
easy ... simple... excellent a 5star no-brainer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these tonight just to see how they would turn out, awesome, but I used cheese and garlic croutons as I was out of herb style, but they would be just as awesome either way, thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States