Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a tasty recipe, but mine took quite a bit longer to cook. I was hoping it was as fast as described as my family was hungry and getting a little antsy. It took about 20 minutes on each side it may have been due to the thickness of the pork chops, there were about 3/4 inch thick. I did turn every 10mins so that they did crisp. As other reviewers posted I did use Italian Panko bread crunch because my family like things crispy. Overall, very tasty and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this with some modifications. I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of stuffing mix and I cooked it on a rack on top of a cookie sheet. My big complaint is that the breading did not get crunchy and the meat took 30 minutes, not 20 to cook through, though that could be a thickness issue. It was an okay concept but the recipe as written requires some modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
very good. I too used the Italian bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is very good. I also do these in the deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We liked the flavor and texture of these pork chops. They were easy to prepare, done in 25 minutes with minimal mess, and were moist and tender. Did not like that the breading was soggy. Maybe cook on a rack next time. We will make this again, but will have to figure out the breading problem. Would really give this 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
LOVED this. My husband said he would only eat fried chops. He could not get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very tasty, super easy. You may want to season the chops first with salt and pepper, or increase the seasoning in the breadcrumbs. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These chops have got to be the best I ever tasted. They come out juicy and are so tender. I'll be making them again Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichardG23
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This is the BEST recipe for pork chops EVER! It's amazing, and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Hands down the best port chops I have ever tasted. I did not change the recipe and they came out perfectly cooked and remained moist. No more dry over-cooked pork chops for me! Simple yet really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States