Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made as listed,, will make again with the following changes: omit the milk, turn oven temp down to 400 degrees as 425 caused the coating to burn, add seasonings such as salt, pepper and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved the idea of this but I wasn't convinced the herb-seasoned stuffing would be seasoned enough for our tastes or that the pork chops would turn out with a moist, crisp and golden brown coating. So rather than adding seasoning and drizzling them with a little oil, I came across "Homemade Shake and Bake Mixture" from this site and followed the recipe using the herb seasoned stuffing mix. It was just what I was after. I did smear a littlle pure olive oil on a foil-lined cookie sheet and followed the directions to bake at 425 for 10 minutes, turn the pork chops, then bake for an additional 10 minutes. The coating was crispy and golden brown, the meat tender and moist. The combination of the two recipes proved to be a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I loved it and my kids loved it. This is one of the best recipes and easiest. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is one of my favorite weeknight meals! Few ingredients, flavorful and quick to the table! I have a family of picky eaters and they love these pork chops! (I use Italian bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Not a huge hit in my house. Neither of my kids cared for it & my husband wasn't a huge fan. I liked them but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Following the baking directions, my center-cut pork chops turned out moist & tender. I did tweak a few things: used plain bread crumbs, 1/3 c Parmesan cheese, 1/2 T Nature's Seasons, & 1/2 pkg Hidden Valley Ranch dry mix in the coating. Also used 2 eggs, and added 2 T butter after turning chops. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I was looking for a way to make pork chops without the mess of frying them and found this recipe. They were very tender and moist although I did not use the stuffing mix for the breading. It just seemed odd to me so I used Panko Italian bread crumbs instead. I have to say this was a mistake, the breading fell off my chops and did not brown up evenly. Next time I will use the stuffing crumbs and see if that works better or maybe normal bread crumbs. Overall the chops are tasty and I will def. use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I could not believe this seemed so simple,yet was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Biggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Awesome! Super easy and quick. I used italian bread crumbs mixed with crushed cheese-its and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! I loved it to! The pork chops were juicy, and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States