Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very easy and the most moist and tender pork chops I have ever made. I used Italian bread crumbs as that is all I had and it needs more seasoning if you use these. Next time I will either add more seasoning or try the stuffing mix. I also used very thick, 1 1/2 inch boneless chops and cooked for 15 minutes on each side -- perfect. I have never had luck with chops before, usually too dry, but these were moist and tender. This is my go to recipe for cooking chops in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Was OK. Breading came off pretty easy and was kind of soggy, and this was after I cooked for 10 on one side, 15 on other. Pork chop was just a tad over done, not bad though. Was hoping for s crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Brine the night before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This recipe is simple and good! I used Italian bread crumbs I had in the cabinet. I will use this same method the next time I bake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Pretty good chops. I double breaded mine - egg mixture then breading, then egg mixture and breading once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I am from the south and as a kid my favorite meal was fried porkchops! Im not much for serving fried foods to my family so was excited to try this recipie! It was AMAZING!!!!! The porkchops were the perfect combonation of crunchy on the outside but incredibly tender and juicy on the inside! Even my 5 yr.old said "mommy when you feed me yummy stuff like this I will always eat dinner"!! Served with mashed potatoes and glazed carrots, it was like being at home again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good pork chops and so easy. I'm going to try it with chicken to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Very good, easy to make, we all loved it in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was sooooo good! I used Roasted Veggie Ritz Crackers, garlic powder, pepper and all the butter it called for. OMG OMG soo juicy and soo easy! Will be making this from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is an awesome recipe!! My husband loves fried pork chops, but we are trying to cutout fried foods, and he loved these!! So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States