Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
These were tasty, however, did not crisp up no matter what I did. I did like others suggested and dipped in the milk, then crumbs (I used Panko) and then repeated the dipping process. Tried cooking them first on a rack as I thought it would be healthier, but they didn't crisp at all, so removed the rack, and still kind of soft. The taste was good and my boyfriend enjoyed it. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
These were excellent . Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
1st time I've made this recipe, and it was delicious. We loved it! A+ thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy! I used panko, and they were moist and tasty. And very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Easily adaptable to lo carb, instead of using bread crumbs or stuffing, crush pork rinds fine like bread crumbs, the dish will then or little or no carbs, as the carbs come from the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made these the other night using boneless chops (just because they were on sale). I'm definatly not a pork fan but my husband is so i made them for him. I followed the recipe, but used the flour,before the egg, and used 2 eggs just because i had 6 chops. I cut down on the cooking time as well to about 8 mins a side,(because i had no bone). Ny husband LOVED them, and ate leftovers cold in a sandwich the next day. I ate one for dinner, thought it was pretty good for pork :) i drizzled mine with a lemon wedge before i ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was really good! I like the crunch it had. I did not have stuffing, but I did have croutons! So I crushed them up in the bag they came in. Then dipped the chops in the egg mixture, put them in the crouton bag, shook, and put in the pan. SUPER EASY AND SUPER YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Quick, easy and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As I was monging on the leftovers, which I deep fried heheh, I realized I loved the taste! I wish I could upgrade my rating to 4 stars! Once the coating is crispy it really is a great idea! Stuffing mix would go well with turket breat filets, which are often on sale at the grocery, and I will very MUCH make this recipe again! I just have to make sure I get it crispy! ^__^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StonedMama
Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this recipe exactly as-is. A new favorite in our house! We served it with pork gravy and mashed potatoes and it was wonderful. Even our kids ate it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States