Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Staple dinner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I cooked this exactly how the directions said to and it was FANTASTIC! I used the boneless pork chops from Costco and cut them in half to make them a bit thinner. The cooking time suggested was perfect; they came out juicy! My hubby loved it! We had a simple salad on the side...wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made this tonight and everyone loved it! Pork chops were moist and delicious. I used Pepperidge Farms herb seasoned stuffing mix and crushed it with a rolling pin so it was easier to use to coat the pork chops. I also used 4 TBS butter because I made 6 pork chops. This is my new go-to recipe for pork chops. It is so easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Wow, so easy and so good. Here is what I did, I used Italian bread crumbs like many others. I added two tablespoons of butter at the beginning and two more after I turned them. I needed a little longer than the recommended 20 minutes cooking time!!! My boys and my husband loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very tasty. Used 4C flavored breadcrumbs, but otherwise followed recipe. Next time, will put chops on rack and spray with olive oil for a crispier chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just tried this recipe for pork chops.Very tender. Instead of stuffing,I also used Italian bread crumbs.I not only used the spices listed,I also added seasoned salt,oregano,basil,garlic powder,and three Mrs.Dash(Original,Chicken,and Table Blend). I mixed them with the milk and egg.I also used Soy Milk.I used Smart Balance oleo.I let it melt in the pan,in the oven. My fiancee said they were the best chops he ever had(and he loves pork chops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conowingo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loving this quick and easy recipe. I love all the new ideas. My family loves all the different foods I've been cooking. Thanks allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
JUICY, YUMMY AND BONE SUCKING GOOD!! My family thoughly enjoyed this, just served with green beans and corn. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mello2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Good recipe. I did use the stuffing mix. Next time I think I will crush the bread part of the stuffing mix so that it will be smaller and can grab onto the pork chop better. Instead of regular milk, I did substitute it for buttermilk and I also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top of the pork chops before putting them in the oven. Once I flipped them I added more parmesan cheese to the other side. i also cooked the chops a little longer due to me using a thicker cut. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I tried these today and the chops were very tasty...but the stuffing stuck to the bottom of the pan. I did put the better in. I am going to try it again but this time put the chops on a rack and skip the butter. I wasn't going to give a rating until then, but apparently I must in order to post this. I am wondering if anyone else had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States