Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Omgosh sooooooo yummy. My 2 year old who is notoriously picky scared it down, making annoying smacking sounds while she ate...she had 3 helping of this. My jaw dropped. I had 2. This recipe is very dangerous. I did use Italian breadcrumbs instead, and turned the broiler on the last 3 minutes to crisp it really well. Other than that, this recipe is perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used humanely raised pork and it was DELICIOUS. Go local, folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenton O'Hara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phil Hay
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
First time using this recipe....pretty good! Used bread crumbs instead of stuffing will add a Lil bit more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very good and easy. I didn't use the egg and added Parmesan cheese just because. Turned out well, and these bake up quickly. They aren't my favorite pork chop recipe, but for a basic breaded pork chop they work well. I served with baked broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! I hate fried porkchops, but husband was craving them. Preheated oiled sheet in oven; dredged chops in a mixture of Italian breadcrumbs & processed stuffing mix, then proceeded as directed. Mine were super thick and cooked perfectly 12" one side, 13" next side. Served with remainder of stuffing (which I added cranberries, celery and onion to), homemade applesauce, and sautéed fresh green beans. Mine came out delightfully crispy on the outside, moist on the inside. Even hubby (who was originally upset I refused to panfry) devoured. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
easy ... simple... excellent a 5star no-brainer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these tonight just to see how they would turn out, awesome, but I used cheese and garlic croutons as I was out of herb style, but they would be just as awesome either way, thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used Italian bread crumbs and added extra garlic, salt, and pepper. I also omitted the milk. I dipped the chops in flour first, then egg, then bread crumbs--the flour first makes the coating more even. Even my super-picky stepson loved them. Note that depending on the thickness of the chops, 10 minutes per side could be way too much. Mine were done after a total of 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very delicious! I substituted the pepper with lemon pepper and used Italian bread crumbs also! Both ways was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe twice now and love it!! I even added French fried onions on top towards the end of the cooking process (they burn if you put them on top for the whole cook time, I learned that the hard way) and it was delicious. Two thumbs up for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States