Oven Fried Party Drummettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not impressed with the sauce, but the wings were tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
These were pretty good but I would suggest adding some seasoning salt like tonys to the flour bc it just needed something more. The ranch dip is very good. I added only 1/2 a packet to the dip and 1/2 a pack of onion soup mix and a lot more hotsauce. I now make it just to dip my veggies in. I like it better than making the plain ranch dip the way the ranch packet tells you too bc it makes a thicker dip and that makes it easier to dip veggies in. All in all very good for when you dont want spicy buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These were super easy and delicious. My family prefers boneless wings so I cut up boneless breasts into chunks and used it in place of the drummettes. I also added some crushed red pepper to the flour mixture. I cooked the chunks for about 10 minutes on each side. They didn't brown as nicely since I cooked them for a shorter time. I think I'll finish them under the broiler next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Delicious! This is definitely something I'll be making again. My family loves wings and we've tried making our own before, different types and they turn out okay but these are not hard and fool proof. So simple and the meat just fell off of the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These were good tasting, but then again...I like ANY kind of wings!! They didn't come out as evenly brown as the picture shows. Next time I may let them go even longer because I liked the ones that got done the most the best! I followed the recipe exactly (except used margarine instead of butter). The dip was good, but the ranch was a little STRONG tasting for me. I ended up adding a little more sour cream and that helped. I will probably make these again, but not with the dip...too much fat for both the wings and the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very tasty and pretty easy too. I used the bread crumbs as mentioned below and they were nice and crispy - and the Italian dressing mix since I had it on hand. I did give them a few minutes under the broiler before serving to add some extra crispness - but not necessary really. Also, I used canola oil instead of butter and that worked great. My hubby is already asking when I'm making them again. Probably this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These are incredibly tasty, crunchy and quick and easy to make. I took the advice of another reviewer and used half bread crumbs and half flour. These disappeared with in moments of my setting them down. I will prepare my wings this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was so different and very good. However, my family were not particularly crazy about the Hidden Valley dressing, so the second time I made it, I used Zesty Italian (packaged) and that was great. I left the wings in for a bit longer for extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Very easy to make and came out perfect with no changes. We made this as a dinner and devoured them. Thanks, Hidden Valley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Made these a few days ago. They were very good. Nice and crunchy without the fat of frying. The only change I made was to use Italian-Style Bread crumbs instead of flour which spiked the flavor even more and I think, made the drummies crispier. Used this recipe again for a whole chicken that I cut into parts) and it yielded the same results - great flavor and crisp texture. Naturally I had to increase bake time to allow for the thicker pieces of chicken. This is a new family favorite - will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States