Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tasty and simple. Use the special K breadcrumbs, and it tastes like shake and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I really liked it. I added more cheese to it and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin O'Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schulla
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Mind blowing! I didn't have parsley so I used cilantro and just added some italian seasoning. The only thing I will change for next time is not tasting it before putting it on the dinner table, that way I can actually eat this dinner with my husband. I lost all self control after that first amazing bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was very soggy, but I like the idea and taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is very good with boneless breasts. Can easily add different herbs for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was good, although I must've overdone it with the salt because it was extremely salty. I have a similar recipe using olive oil instead of butter. I think I'll stick with that recipe instead of this as it's a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I used half the amount of parsley, but it was still delicious. It came out very moist & yummy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
If you're searching for a terrific oven-fried chicken recipe, look no further. It's incredibly simple and it is delicious. Other than brushing the butter on rather than dipping the chicken pieces, there is no tweaking necessary! I have made this many times and I've had to start making a larger quantity because it gets inhaled. I have found that I can cut the bread crumb mixture in half and have plenty. Variations I use from time to time: I sometimes use boneless breasts. When I do this, I add a thin layer of mayonnaise before brushing the butter on. This makes it a lot moister, but you can't taste the mayo. If using boneless, cut the cooking time to about 40 minutes. And sometimes I add a little cayenne for some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was great! I'm not a very practiced cook, so this was easy for me to make. I added some cayenne for some heat, and my picky husband loved it! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (what I had in the fridge) and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Gluten free version: used a cup of gluten free bread crumbs (two pieces of gluten free bread put though the food chopper), the Parmesan cheese, and a little gluten free flour. This recipe was so delicious, I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States