Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! I melted the butter in my glass 9×13 dish, in the preheated oven. Once melted, I added 2 tablespoons of garlic paste and mixed well. Then, I dipped my chicken breasts in the garlic butter and rolled in the bread crumb mixture and put back in the glass dish. I baked the four thin chicken breasts for 40 minutes. They came out juicy with a yummy crunchy crust. And, my girls LOVED them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
OMG!!! We just finished eating this and it was AMAZING! I also used the boneless, skinless breasts which I halved. Instead of butter, I used melted cocoa nut oil and reduced the cooking time to 45 min. I complemented this with some roasted red potatoes and it was a huge hit! Crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara C Spurgin Manzer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nice. I used seasoned Panko breadcrumbs and it was nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this tonight for dibner and it was a huge hit! My 3 chuldren under 6 devowered it. Nice and juicy and perfectly crisp. I used 4 split chicken breats instead of a ehole chicken and left out the parsley because i was out of it and used itialian bread crumbs and a half cup of parm cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norah
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I wanted a gluten-free version of this so I used instant potatoes instead of bread crumbs and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I am so in love with this chicken recipe that I served it twice last week - once with spaghetti and marinara and once with mashed potatoes and gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tasty and simple. Use the special K breadcrumbs, and it tastes like shake and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I really liked it. I added more cheese to it and it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin O'Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schulla
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Mind blowing! I didn't have parsley so I used cilantro and just added some italian seasoning. The only thing I will change for next time is not tasting it before putting it on the dinner table, that way I can actually eat this dinner with my husband. I lost all self control after that first amazing bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was very soggy, but I like the idea and taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States