Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I really liked this. A great week night meal. I thought one hour of baking would be too much, but it wasn't. The chicken turned out juicy and crunchy. I used Panko bread crumbs, and put a clove of crushed garlic in with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Used 5 skinless boneless chicken breasts following the directions as given. Baked at 375 degrees for about an hour. Delicious! Crispy outside and moist inside. Will try next time with chicken nuggets and mayonise instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Taste was good, but didn't get crispy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! I melted the butter in my glass 9×13 dish, in the preheated oven. Once melted, I added 2 tablespoons of garlic paste and mixed well. Then, I dipped my chicken breasts in the garlic butter and rolled in the bread crumb mixture and put back in the glass dish. I baked the four thin chicken breasts for 40 minutes. They came out juicy with a yummy crunchy crust. And, my girls LOVED them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
OMG!!! We just finished eating this and it was AMAZING! I also used the boneless, skinless breasts which I halved. Instead of butter, I used melted cocoa nut oil and reduced the cooking time to 45 min. I complemented this with some roasted red potatoes and it was a huge hit! Crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara C Spurgin Manzer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Nice. I used seasoned Panko breadcrumbs and it was nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this tonight for dibner and it was a huge hit! My 3 chuldren under 6 devowered it. Nice and juicy and perfectly crisp. I used 4 split chicken breats instead of a ehole chicken and left out the parsley because i was out of it and used itialian bread crumbs and a half cup of parm cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Norah
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I wanted a gluten-free version of this so I used instant potatoes instead of bread crumbs and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I am so in love with this chicken recipe that I served it twice last week - once with spaghetti and marinara and once with mashed potatoes and gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tasty and simple. Use the special K breadcrumbs, and it tastes like shake and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States