Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was great! I'm not a very practiced cook, so this was easy for me to make. I added some cayenne for some heat, and my picky husband loved it! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (what I had in the fridge) and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Gluten free version: used a cup of gluten free bread crumbs (two pieces of gluten free bread put though the food chopper), the Parmesan cheese, and a little gluten free flour. This recipe was so delicious, I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missxmorgan
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This chicken is amazing! I made a few alterations because I didn't have everything but it turned out very good. First I used a pastry brush to mask the chicken in the mayo, it coated the chicken beautifully and it used less mayo. I didn't have true bread crumbs so I used the Italian Style Panko breading for a substitute. I also cooked my chicken on 375, which I think is perfect, it cooks faster, seals the juices and the breading meshes well with the chicken. I also cooked the chicken and then about halfway I rotated it to the other side and toward the end I flipped it back over and broiled it for a little on the other side. I've never had oven fried chicken until tonight but I didn't want any soggy breading. I loved this! Taste very good and it's pretty healthy. I added some asparagus as a side with a little salt pepper and olive oil drizzled over it and it was amazing. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it. Easy to assemble and put into the oven. Great for a busy day. Thanks Judy for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious, reheats well. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is wonderful! I stuck mostly to the recipe, but used what I had on hand: drumsticks, dried parsley and seasoned panko breadcrumbs. Juicy and flavorful all the way to the bone! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Loved it. Made it with 2 chicken breasts, baked at 375 for 45 minutes. The coating on the bottom got a little mushy but on top was crispy. I used panko crumbs and dried parsley, oregano and basil in the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Always looking for a different way to do chicken. I had drumsticks, thighs and panko Italian seasoned breadcrumbs on hand. Came out absolutely delicious! Very crispy on the outside and moist and juicy on the inside. Rave reviews at home and will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I used the suggestion of Jillian and they turned out amazing! I know I will make these again many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mely

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe was great! It deserves the 4 1/2 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States