Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was like using homemade oven fry. It was good. Nothing special. The cold chicken hit the warm butter & garlic & it instantly solidified. It didn't rub on very well but the bread crumbs stuck ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
good to the bone! Easy and quick to get in the oven and it turned out crispy and very moist. I will make this one again. I change the spices to my taste and followed the rest of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is my go to chicken recipe. its really the only recipe my family of 5 can agree on. I didn't and won't make any changes. absolutely amazing as is. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Family favorite for dinner, snacks, for dipping, making Parmesan chicken sandwiches. You name it ... total winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My daughter made this recipe tonight. She used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Oh my word .... This chicken was fan - flipping - tastic! The chicken was amazingly crispy, just like she had fried it! I am not a big fan of fried chicken. This chicken was crispy and flavorful. I would highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I used I can't believe its not butter and added garlic. Cooked for an hour then drizzled fresh cheese for 10 minutes. The aroma was amazing and the taste was incredible. Chicken so moist and then crunch of fried chicken without the guilt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Morgan rates this 2 stars. Very good. Only need to use 2 chicken breasts and not as much breading. Takes about an hour and 15 minutes to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyem2115

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Sandoval
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Turned out fantastic. All Recipes I love you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Sandoval

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ltrfloyd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I added seasoning salt, garlic pepper and basil to the breadcrumb mixture. It was pretty tasty. I didn't feel the guilt I feel after eating fried chicken and this didn't leave a lingering odor as fried foods typically do. Winning!! I'd try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Really good chicken, lots of flavor. I made a few adjustments for my own taste and to make a bit healthier. Instead of butter I brushed the chicken with olive oil. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I grated fresh parm cheese, added lots of garlic. I also increased oven temp to 375 which cut the cooking time. I can only imagine how good it would be using the butter and chicken with the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States