Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
We love this recipe! I use the Italian style bread crumbs but otherwise follow as directed! The only other thing I do different is towards the end of cooking, I add a jar of any type of spaghetti sauce I have on hand and put some mozzarella on top and bake until cheese is melted! Great for a quick Chicken Parmesan! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Of course, anything you bake in the oven isn't going to have the same texture as something you fry in oil. I, personally, found this to be a fantastic and more flavorful alternative to fried chicken. I'm pretty new to the kitchen, and I didn't feel confident that I could cut up a whole chicken without also cutting up my hands with my cheap knives. I opted to use strips of chicken breast for this recipe I cooked them according to the recipe and they were perfect. They were a hit with my family, who enjoyed them both plain and with a bit of tangy barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except for using season bread crumbs and omitting the parsley. I made both bone-in thighs and legs, and also some boneless breasts. It was juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cesia Castillo
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Easy and very simple, yet tasty. I added cayenne pepper to my crumbs and used drumsticks only. Chicken came out juicy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cesia Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This was so delicious! My husband is a little harder to please with new foods, but he also loved it. This will definitely be a regular recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Very nice baked chicken. The coating has a nice taste. Cooked it to 165 and it was great. Will have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was very good. It was easy to put together and had a nice crunch to it. I used Panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I would recommend cooking the chicken at a higher temp to promote more browning. I followed recipe exactly...but did add a splash of hot sauce to the butter mixture...will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
My friends, family, and I LOVE this recipe. And we always make extra so that we can put the leftovers in chicken caesar wraps at lunch for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B
Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Just fabulous! Used boneless chicken breasts and prepared them exactly according to the recipe using Panko Italian-style bread crumbs. It was delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Profesrebel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States