Oven-Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was really good. My son made this for dinner. He added more paprika, some garlic powder and onion powder. Also used buttermilk instead of evaporated milk. Soaked the chicken in buttermilk for about 30 minutes. Baked these on cooling racks so it would crisp all over. Very easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts so it was healthy also. The flavor is great and smells good when it bakes. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I USED CHICKEN BREAST INSTEAD OF THE WHOLE CHICKEN. THE CHICKEN WAS VERY MOIST AND TENDER. MY HUSBAND WHO IS A PICKY EATER EVEN LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I just made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it. I used boneless/skinless breasts instead of the whole chicken. What a wonderful flavor!! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The baking mix was a good idea vice breadcrumbs. I used chicken breasts and added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the baking mix. The last 20 minutes I turned up the temperature to 375 to make sure the breading was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Very simple and yummy! If you drain them on a paper towel after they are cooked they are not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLoveAfrok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I have a very similar recipe but it includes a little curry and Old Bay seasoning. They add a depth to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Truely a good recipe. Like the buttermilk baking mix. I used chicken breast with skin and ribs. When baking it comes out very juciey. I did not have any evaporated milk so used an egg substitute instead with nice results. Give it a try I think you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I used 1/4 cup almond flour instead of pecans, and added garlic powder and a little extra salt. I also cooked my chicken on a rack in the pan and used canola oil cooking spray instead of the butter. The results were crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
great recipe. I left out the pecans, and I think it was very tasty. I added garlic powder, dry ranch mix, and salt and pepper to the baking mix. My kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States