Oven-Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Needed more salt in the walnut mixture. I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts so it was healthy also. The flavor is great and smells good when it bakes. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great recipe, I put chicken on a rack in a pan to bake that way it gets crispy all over. and doesnt sit in grease. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D
Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The baking mix was a good idea vice breadcrumbs. I used chicken breasts and added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the baking mix. The last 20 minutes I turned up the temperature to 375 to make sure the breading was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I substituted the whole chicken for chicken breast tenders. They came out delicious and perfectly crispy. The only ingredient I did not add was the pecans. It is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a nice alternative to the egg yolk/breadcrumb option for baked chicken. My husband and son loved it with some hot sauce on top! I used chicken tenders and baked them too long (they only need about 30 minutes) so it was a little dry. But the topping was nice and crispy. I left out the salt but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Very simple and yummy! If you drain them on a paper towel after they are cooked they are not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLoveAfrok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I have a very similar recipe but it includes a little curry and Old Bay seasoning. They add a depth to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I USED CHICKEN BREAST INSTEAD OF THE WHOLE CHICKEN. THE CHICKEN WAS VERY MOIST AND TENDER. MY HUSBAND WHO IS A PICKY EATER EVEN LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was pretty good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States