Oven-Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Needed more salt in the walnut mixture. I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts so it was healthy also. The flavor is great and smells good when it bakes. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Great recipe, I put chicken on a rack in a pan to bake that way it gets crispy all over. and doesnt sit in grease. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie D
Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe. The baking mix was a good idea vice breadcrumbs. I used chicken breasts and added seasoning salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the baking mix. The last 20 minutes I turned up the temperature to 375 to make sure the breading was crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I substituted the whole chicken for chicken breast tenders. They came out delicious and perfectly crispy. The only ingredient I did not add was the pecans. It is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a nice alternative to the egg yolk/breadcrumb option for baked chicken. My husband and son loved it with some hot sauce on top! I used chicken tenders and baked them too long (they only need about 30 minutes) so it was a little dry. But the topping was nice and crispy. I left out the salt but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Very simple and yummy! If you drain them on a paper towel after they are cooked they are not so greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLoveAfrok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I have a very similar recipe but it includes a little curry and Old Bay seasoning. They add a depth to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I USED CHICKEN BREAST INSTEAD OF THE WHOLE CHICKEN. THE CHICKEN WAS VERY MOIST AND TENDER. MY HUSBAND WHO IS A PICKY EATER EVEN LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was pretty good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States