Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I cut out a little of the cheese, because my husband isn't a big cheese fan. I added seasoning to suit our taste, which was quite a bit more than the recipe called for. I ended up cooking the wings for about 20 minutes on each side. And, they came out great. I know that a lot of reviewers have said they weren't crispy enough. But, mine came out nice and crispy (considering they weren't actually fried). I would definitely make these again. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yum. We all liked it. I think the next time I'll add more garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Another keeper. Only thing I did different was to add chili pepper to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These did not get crispy at all. The only thing I can think of looking at the recipe again is the cheese. I used grated parm like you sprinkle over pasta. Is it instead supposed to be like cheese that you get in a bag (like for salad) ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jdsbulldog

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was pretty good for oven baked breaded chicken. The butter helps the coating crisp up but my batch could have stood to bake a little longer to really get crispy (or maybe to drizzle more melted butter on the wings - I did spray them with butter cooking spray). I'd use the general recipe again; the flavours here were pretty good but could be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Moist, but dull. I cooked about 3-5 longer on a side because my pan was VERY full. Chicken was moist, but largely flavorless. DH thought we should have rolled in garlic-parm mix after baking (we also omitted the bread crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Had no hot sauce around to make buffalo wings So I thought I would try this recipe out for dinner! Made it with mashed potatoes and gravy! It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe, I thought the flavor was good but even after adding five minutes to the cooktime not as crispy as when I fry in a frying pan. I was looking for a little healthier way to do wings but still have them be crisp. The next time I try these I may add a little extra time again to the cooktime and see if that helps with the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not good at all very brandish and not crispy at all. Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy, but will do a few things different. They were to greasy, so next time I'll leave the butter off & spray the pieces. Also, I did add more onion & garlic powder, but will had a lot more as you don't even get a hint of the taste. We also put them on a rack & think that works best. The pieces get cripsy on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States