Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was great! my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Impressively yummy, even without the bread crumbs (eating gluten free and low-carb because of Celiac Disease and type 1 Diabetes). Definitely will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very good and very easy recipe. Because we like lots of flavor, I increased the amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to about a 1/2 teaspoon each and added some dried minced onion to the bread crumbs. Also, I made my own seasoned bread crumbs by adding a couple of teaspoons of italian seasoning to plain panko bread crumbs. The panko bread crumbs make the chicken really crispy. Also, I place the chicken on a baking rack inside of a foil-lined baking sheet so that air can get below the chicken and keep it crisp on all sides, including the bottom. I also spray the chicken with cooking spray to help the chicken stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good, and super easy to make! My husband's friends went crazy for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very very good. I even tried it on a whole chicken parts other than the wings and it was amazing. I only cooked it for 60 minutes instead of 20 and it was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved the ease and taste...great. However the next time I will cook on a rack... Try to avoid some of the grease and mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Wasn't anything special. We needed more flavor added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy, but will do a few things different. They were to greasy, so next time I'll leave the butter off & spray the pieces. Also, I did add more onion & garlic powder, but will had a lot more as you don't even get a hint of the taste. We also put them on a rack & think that works best. The pieces get cripsy on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not good at all very brandish and not crispy at all. Not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe, I thought the flavor was good but even after adding five minutes to the cooktime not as crispy as when I fry in a frying pan. I was looking for a little healthier way to do wings but still have them be crisp. The next time I try these I may add a little extra time again to the cooktime and see if that helps with the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States